Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,858 classificações
1,405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,399 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Henry G D

9 de Jun de 2020

Simple but Complete, excellent resources, very clear explanations from the teacher. Thanks for this course

por vaishnavi N

4 de Jun de 2020

This course is very useful in future and present for oil and gas marketing .thank you for this knowledge ,

por M P

3 de Mai de 2020

the course is very useful. it clearly discuss about the mineral rights and oil price prediction mechanism.

por Dino S

6 de Out de 2019

Learned a lot about oil and gas in a short amount of time. Very efficient. Highly recommended this course.

por Marcus B

26 de Ago de 2020

Very informative course I’ve learnt so much over the last two weeks and the professor explains very well!

por Raj M

9 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Duke University and Professor for making this course.

It was really help to understand concepts.

por Wasath N

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Very helpful to get some good knowledge about this most important oil and gas industry.

por Do H

28 de Ago de 2018

Fantastically concise for the basics. You can finish this within 1-2 days and wish you'd done it earlier!

por Emmanuel E

30 de Set de 2020

This course provides students with extensive knowledge on oil and gas operations. i enjoyed the lecture.

por Richard E K

13 de Jun de 2020

Excellent lectures. If it can be credit based that would add more value i guess to the course. Grateful.

por JUAN C G C

23 de Mar de 2021

A very interesting course, it allows to know and have a look at the market of the oil and gas industry.

por Chibueze N

19 de Set de 2020

A world filled with opportunities, the learning process was fun and educating. Thanks to Coursera Team.

por Muhammad A R

26 de Jun de 2016

Great course, even better command on the topic by instructor (Lincoln Pratson) ! Learned a lot! Thanks!

por Mohammed N M

3 de Fev de 2020

A refined course with excellent module and great presentation. It’s without a doubt a five star course

por Simon

4 de Ago de 2016

A very educational and enlightening course. Has sparked my interest to work in the Oil & Gas industry.

por ELIAS C Z

10 de Jul de 2020

Interesting and useful for people interested in having a general knowledge about oil and gas Industry

por Nishant A S

8 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me to understand each and every unit operation and markets of oil and gas Industry

por Fabio R P

14 de Jun de 2020

CURSO COMPLETO E DETALHADO, GOSTEI MUITO APRENDI MUITO MAIS AGORA! OBRIGADO UNIVERSITY DUKE, COURSERA

por H. G D M

27 de Mai de 2020

It is very clear and understandable course. Prof. Present the vedio series very clearly. Thank u sir.

por Edrwin F B

16 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Offers a good and initial insight of O&G Business, specially how the markets works.

por Abdul B

15 de Abr de 2020

Very good course about those want to work in Oil and Gas sector. It helped me to see the big picture.

por Jamalaldin M

25 de Jul de 2019

This course was really informative for me and broaden my horizons in oil and gas industry and market.

por Elena S

21 de Fev de 2018

Great course to begin learning about Oil & Gas industry! The assignment was a bit less good thought..

por Soumil S Z

9 de Dez de 2016

Exceptional 101 class for someone who wants the learn the building blocks and basics of the Industry.

por Miguel G L P

3 de Dez de 2016

An excellent course even if you don't know nothing about that, it's very clear, complex and complete.