Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,899 classificações
502 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Osa A O

Feb 15, 2020

Great course. I'd like to see each topic treated taken as a specialized course of its own. Thank you.

por PANAGIOTA I

May 06, 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

por aravind w

Feb 25, 2019

very gratifying course which can enhance the skill and knowledge of oil and gas industry operations.

por Manuel E

Dec 22, 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

por Bhavya C

Jul 16, 2016

Worth spending 2 weeks to get the basic insights of the Oil and Gas industry and cost trends

por Ahmed s A M

Nov 24, 2019

wonderful experience

I have gained a great Experience from enrolling to this course ,thanks

por Rolman F R L

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

por Raghav M

Feb 21, 2016

Very good course, but not much of emphasis was out on downsteam and industrail products

por Ansuman P

Nov 02, 2017

Thanks for the industry perspective and the end assignments really had to be the best.

por francesco d

Jul 03, 2019

gives essential knowledge of the industry in general. Yet valuable starting point.

por Stephen M L R

Nov 10, 2017

it is a very nice course. I would like to encourage everyone to take this course

por joanne

Sep 08, 2019

More detail on the economics and pricing side would have been even more useful

por Muhammad A

Mar 19, 2019

It is a good course overall,I have learnt some valuable information.Thank you.

por MICHAEL N

Mar 16, 2018

A very good foundational course in the Oil and Gas sector. Highly recommended.

por Taufan t m

Dec 24, 2016

i hope i can get scholarship and get a better job after complete this course

por Juan P C

Aug 14, 2017

highly recommendable, it allows you to have an overall view of the industry

por ullasa k

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent course, leaned the Nuances of Oil and gas operation and Markets.

por Anna Z

Jul 03, 2018

Unclear pronouncement of many words. This is compensated by subtitles.

por Kolawole B

Jun 01, 2016

Sometimes the efforts of others makes life easier for us than th

por Norma G G

Jan 08, 2017

Very good course, help me to complement my learning in English

por Diego G T

Feb 06, 2016

This course is very important for my expirience and my job.

por Bhuvan s

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course on the oil & gas upstream and markets.

por Nikhil A

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent course to acquaint with Oil and Gas Industry.

por Belle S

Jun 28, 2016

Great course to understand the oil and gas industry.

por HUSSAM A A

Feb 09, 2020

an excellent course about oil and gas industry