Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,809 classificações
1,396 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,391 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Deepesh B

2 de Jun de 2020

It really gives a good run through the entire process. All the processes and details are so well explained by the professor.

por Noor Q K

25 de Abr de 2020

After attending this course, my knowledge of oil & gas exploration, production, refining & transportation has been enhanced.

por Isac T

6 de Nov de 2019

Wonderful courses, the facilitator did it very Well, I am happy for having learnt new topics regarding oil and gas industry.

por George Z

22 de Jul de 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

por PJ A

21 de Jan de 2021

Gained lots of insights on the oil and gas industry with this course. Nice progression of topics. Brief yet concise videos.

por Gabriel A F G

17 de Set de 2020

Es un curso interesante, pero hay que tomar en consideración que es del año 2016 y algunas ideas expuestas ya son historia.

por Harshal B

10 de Jun de 2020

Very good and interesting Oil and Gas industry course.

And very knowledgeable speaker from Duke university.

Thank you so much

por Svilena G

28 de Nov de 2020

I really like the way the course was structure and also Mr. Pratson has a very good way of communicating difficult topics.

por Shivangee G

25 de Jul de 2020

Very vast knowledge of the oil and gas industry explained in a very simple format. Interactive learning by the instructor.

por Syed N A

4 de Jun de 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

por Yana B

30 de Nov de 2020

Great course! Very informative and nicely structured. It's amasing how much information was crammed in 4-5 minute videos.

por Athiparasakthi v

25 de Jul de 2020

It is really good. I learned the oil and gas company operations and market deeply .Thank you so much lincoln pratson sir.

por Mehta A S

30 de Jun de 2020

Very good experience with sufficient knowledge about the course. I could get very important information regarding course.

por Azeez O A

9 de Jun de 2020

The course is very informative and interesting. Professor Lincoln Pratson is very good. The course is highly recommended.

por Nzola R

22 de Abr de 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

por Eshwar P

22 de Abr de 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

por Akshay G

21 de Jan de 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

por Juan S A Y

2 de Mar de 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

por Fadhil D M

10 de Abr de 2021

i studied a lot about oil and gas industry from this course, the fundamentals and all components is very good to learn.

por Ndubuisi A E

10 de Nov de 2020

The course is rich in content. I suggest the update should capture all other aspects of drilling operations on the rig.

por Julio C A

19 de Set de 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

por Sailesh K P

28 de Mai de 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

por CHRISTOPHER B S

7 de Abr de 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

por Subodh T

4 de Ago de 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

por bin.wu

21 de Jun de 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.