Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,763 classificações
1,384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
21 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,376 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Dipesh K T

2 de Jul de 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

por Mahesh B

4 de Out de 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

por Sarah M T

9 de Fev de 2021

Best Course for the oil and industry in terms of Operations and Market. My Skills and knowledge were developed with this course.

por Tamjid K

18 de Mai de 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

por JEEVA R

13 de Mai de 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.

por priyanka s

4 de Fev de 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

por Ali F K

13 de Jul de 2016

Its very helpful course for especially for mechanical engineers. Thanks a lot for giving us opportunities to improve our skills.

por Bilquees

26 de Set de 2020

This is a professional course that can set you on a higher part to understand Oil and Gas industry basic operation and Markets.

por Deleted A

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course even for a beginner in the oil and gas industry. Although some concepts may be theoretical, it's still very useful

por Sharath K S

26 de Abr de 2020

Good and informative course .

The prof was kind and polite will delivering the content.

Had a wonderful online course experience

por Shubham G

10 de Nov de 2019

Nice work and a very good amount of information imparted in a very less amount of material showing a great skill of management.

por SURYAPRATAPSINGH B

13 de Jun de 2020

A very Good experience overall, Learnt very important things related Oil and Gas industry in domain of Operations and Markets.

por JPR A

18 de Out de 2020

Excellent overview of oil and gas industry operations and markets. Thankful to Duke University and Professor Lincoln Pratson.

por Jennifer N

3 de Ago de 2020

I learnt so much more than I thought I would from this course. You can also complete it at your own pace which really helped.

por Nourine P

20 de Jul de 2020

Uniform,structured,simple explanation and language,to the point, and a very good complete overview of the oil and gas sector.

por Prabhat K

26 de Mai de 2020

This course is really very good.After this one can easily get a very good confidence on understanding this oil and gas market

por Kiran p

6 de Jun de 2021

I have a degree in chemical engineering and I received a lot of inputs about the Oil and Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Alvaro A

6 de Out de 2020

Excellent course, provides an excellent vision about the market and operations in the Oil & Gas industry, thank you so much.

por Hrishikesh B

30 de Ago de 2020

Very good and comprehensive course within a short span of time learned a lot. Thanks to Duke University as well as Coursera.

por Darani A W

30 de Jun de 2020

Very beneficial course content with attractive learning materials which leads our minds to explore more courses in coursera.

por Deepesh B

2 de Jun de 2020

It really gives a good run through the entire process. All the processes and details are so well explained by the professor.

por Noor Q K

25 de Abr de 2020

After attending this course, my knowledge of oil & gas exploration, production, refining & transportation has been enhanced.

por Isac T

6 de Nov de 2019

Wonderful courses, the facilitator did it very Well, I am happy for having learnt new topics regarding oil and gas industry.

por George Z

22 de Jul de 2019

An excellent opportunity to come in touch with the oil and gas industry, in an extremelly comprehensive and instructive way.

por PJ A

21 de Jan de 2021

Gained lots of insights on the oil and gas industry with this course. Nice progression of topics. Brief yet concise videos.