Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,409 classificações
1,272 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,256 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Ishan A

7 de Set de 2020

Well this course'll provide me knowledge about marketing in oil & gas , basic of operational system. I prefer to all my friends whom somehow connected with oil & gas industry take this course.

por AAVRITI S

28 de Jul de 2020

This was an amazingly enlightening course, I have learnt alot about the Oil and Gas industries, how they work, the operations, the technical terms, market and prices and factors that effect it.

por Nkoro T

28 de Set de 2019

It's an interesting, fascinating, educative and interactive course. Thank You Duke University, Thank You Lincoln Pratson and Thank You Coursera for bringing forth this incredible opportunity.

por SRAJAN C

24 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Duke University and Lincoln Pratson Sir for designing such a beautiful course. The course helped me to gain precious knowledge in the marketing field of oil and gas processing sector

por Paschal I

14 de Abr de 2020

The course is a good overview of the oil and gas industry operations & markets. Got a very good insight of the midstream and downstream sectors. Instructors notes & slides were very helpful.

por Telma A

16 de Fev de 2019

My first time doing picking a course in this platform and i liked it, it helps, the materials are excellent and the quiz match with what we learnt. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

por Mohammed I P

20 de Jul de 2020

The course explain the various method and criteria use for removing oil and gas. And operations applying on crude oil to refine it. The course explain very nicely and course is informative.

por Daulet K

26 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting but short course. The most part I liked was peer-graded assessment. Started to think out of the box in order to prepare it. Good instructor too and well-prepared material.

por Juan C M B

17 de Dez de 2019

es un muy buen curso donde puedes mejorar tus habilidades en el campo de la industria petrolera, el profesor te explica muy detalladamente como funcionan todos los sectores de la industria

por Ernest O

17 de Nov de 2019

This is an awesome introductory course about the latest O&G industry operations and markets. I am truly benefited from this course and I highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course!

por Nta O H

6 de Jan de 2017

Thanks to found this course here. Great Course and good excellent teaching from a well experience lecturer. Happy to be part of these course to enlighten me on the world of oil activities.

por Karunya M

30 de Out de 2020

The course helped me to get an overview of the oil and gas industry. It was excellent. The presentation was also very good which helped me to complete the course with that much interest.

por Eoin R

28 de Jul de 2020

Oustanding programme , Lincoln is a great instructor . The depth of knowledge inside this 2 week course is immense . I learned a lot and have developed a great insight into the Industry.

por MD T A

15 de Abr de 2020

I learnt the oil and gas overall process with a clear and concise method and adopt a new learning technique. It enhances my knowledge and understanding of the oil and gas industry process

por Ahmad S J

18 de Ago de 2019

The course objective and the topics it covered is very helpful to me as an Engineer. It gives me the realistic approach and knowledge that helps me in better understanding of the subject.

por EDWARD A G M

1 de Ago de 2017

Accompanied Professor Lincoln Preston, I get additional knowledge of this course is great for learning about the oil and gas industry so it is recommended for anyone who wants to learn

por Carlos R

30 de Dez de 2020

It's a very nice course. I learned a lot about the Oil&Gas markets and how different factors affect the Oil&Gas price which is very important to understand how it affects global economy.

por WAN I S B W M

7 de Set de 2020

Course is very structured and thorough. But i wish the notes are provided in pdf so that students can refer in the future. I enjoyed the course and learnt so many things about the field.

por MOHIT G

29 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course for the people who are looking there future in oil and gas domain. Greatly explained and the course content is easy to understand. Thank you for introducing this course.

por Paulus R W A

4 de Nov de 2020

thaks for Duke Universty and coursera,from this course i earn many knowledge and certificate.it can give me more skill about oil and gas industry from drill until market of oil and gas.

por SAGNIK G

28 de Jul de 2020

Mr. Lincoln Pratson has delivered the amazing contents in a much simplified manner.....I am very much thankful to him, for providing such beautiful knowledge in amy area of interent....

por SOURISH B

11 de Jul de 2020

This is a strongly recommended course for those students who are interested in oil and gas industries and markets. The course modules and lectures are beautifully framed and explained.

por Yabrifa D O

12 de Jul de 2017

An excellently delivered course with a nice course structure. Thanks to Coursera, I'm now more aware of the trends within the oil and gas industry. #Everyone_can_be_a_Courserascholar!

por ARNAB S

11 de Set de 2020

This is a really good lessons for the beginners.The course not only deals with the oil and gas industry as well as gives an idea about the market risk and the future of the industry.

por Fernando A R

10 de Ago de 2020

It provides an overall perspective of both technical and financial aspects related to Oil & Gas. I strongly recommend it to those starting to research potential companies to invest.