Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,691 classificações
1,360 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,348 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Salah E B

11 de Abr de 2020

One of the best courses I had!

The context wasn't very thorough, but it wasn't basic too, it challenges you to commit and to look for more information.

I loved it! Thank you very much for the course, I wish I can attend more related ones

por Nilotpal N

26 de Abr de 2021

A great course for professionals who needs to be aware of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets in their line of work. The course touches almost all the necessary terminologies and trends Oil and Gas Industry is currently going through.

por Muhammad A T

27 de Dez de 2018

An excellent course to know about different entities involved in oil and gas businesses and gave a very brief knowledge about the working of oil and gas industry and the chain involved from production to distribution among customers.

por Erick G

5 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, the professor was really good, the videos helped me a lot to understand the oil and gas industry. Doing the final work also helped me to improve my writing skills, and to learn how to make a good company's profile.

por ANINDYA M

26 de Mai de 2020

This course is essential for the individuals who are in the oil and gas sector to understand the basic working behind the scenes. Individuals who are looking for knowledge in this sector, its just a simple and easy to learn course.

por Arthur S D

2 de Ago de 2021

Great class with a knowledgeable instructor. I already work for an oil and gas organization, but this class gave me some additional detail. The lessons taught will immediately be helpful to anyone working in the oil and gas areas.

por Celeste C

13 de Mar de 2021

I really passionatelly enjoyed this Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets course. I found it intensely interesting and very enlightenning all the key data provided by the grand professor Lincoln Pratson. I stronly recommend it!

por Peter J

13 de Dez de 2020

https://www.coursera.org/learn/oilandgas/home/welcome

The course is a great one very detailed and expository from petroleum formation and exploration to refining, distribution and marketing. I appreciate this opportunity. Thank you!

por Sanskar M

21 de Jun de 2020

This is an amazing course which can be used to understand how this massive Oil & Gas Industry works. I am also very thankful to Lincoln Pratson sir for giving us such precise and worthyful knowledge about the oil and gas industry .

por Krishnaprasad K P

17 de Ago de 2020

This is a good course for a beginner who want to research or study about oil and Gas natural industry. It includes how the crude present in earth, different tyde of oil and gas, its extraction, refining, transporting, costing etc.

por Muhammad U A N

6 de Jun de 2020

The course was very much informative. The best thing was it’s to the point lectures. It doesn’t indulge itself in side-wise less important matter. The operational part was greatly discribed. I’m honoured to be part of this course.

por Raafe K K

26 de Set de 2017

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.

por Jonas R

18 de Abr de 2020

A very nice approach to the Oil and Gas industry, covering details from it's extraction to the final market prices influence aspects. The professor Mr. Pratson is indeed much experienced and has a good way to demonstrate it.

por Ashish K M

19 de Jan de 2017

This course cleared lots of concepts behinds oil and gas industries. the provided contain was enough to clear this course.thanks prof.Lincoln Pratson and duke university for providing such a great and knowledge course.

THANKS

por Srushti S

15 de Jun de 2020

I have learnt many things regarding the refineries. Licoln Pratson you were amazing throughout the course. It was really helpful that you went on the field/industries for our help.

Thank you Coursra for this worthful course.

por JAVIER A M

5 de Ago de 2020

Excelente curso. Soy Ingeniero de Petróleos de la Universidad Surcolombiana de Neiva, Colombia y el curso es completo para quienes desean aprender sobre la industria y la volatilidad de los precios del crudo en el mercado.

por SURIYA V

15 de Jun de 2020

A Special thanks to Lincoln Pratson, he explain all core concepts in O&G company. I learned lot of stuff from his, so finally i really enjoyed this course. Thank you once again for guiding me throughout this course journey

por SREERAMULU N D

26 de Jan de 2017

Very Interesting Course and must for Oil & Gas Professionals in order to understand broadly about how to find oil reserves & exploration and Production. A well constructive approach by the Instructor is a major advantage.

por Budda.Akaanksha

16 de Jun de 2020

The course helped me in understanding the oil and gas Industry.I learnt many new topics .The course was aimed and done in view of all students. Knowledge was the professor was vast and his english was easy to understand

por Dajok S B

25 de Mai de 2020

The course subjects were briefly described with key components in a professional manner that its easy for learners to understand. The use of objects, pictures, tables and graphs made the learning even more interesting.

por Erika J A H

19 de Nov de 2019

This course help me to understand more about the core business of the Oil and Gas companies, it´s a great overview of the value chain of the industry. The professor made a great job explained everything in an easy way.

por Josué F G R

4 de Ago de 2020

I liked it a lot. I learned new information about this kind of energy and about all variables that affect the markets. Also, I found very interesting information about the process involved in oil and gas extraction.

por jon m

13 de Out de 2020

very informative. i have learned a lot from this course. it really gives and edge in my engineering profession now that I know the basics of the Oil and Gas industry operations and its markets. thank you Coursera.

por ABDUS S

12 de Mar de 2020

Very informative course, the most i like about it is the way of defining with the help of images and videos. I appreciate the work and want to thank coursera for giving me an opportunity to add beneficial skills.

por Gabriel K

26 de Mai de 2020

Quite impactful, insightful, elaborate, and well detailed on the subject matter. Grateful for the opportunity this course has offered in terms of information awareness with the operations and market activities.