Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,569 classificações
1,323 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
21 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,304 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Hussain M

13 de Fev de 2019

excellent course

por Edison M B Y

20 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso

por YAW O - D

11 de Nov de 2020

Very Positive

por SHIVAM B

7 de Abr de 2020

Good learning

por Rajani K

24 de Nov de 2019

nice course

por Turgay I

16 de Mai de 2020

Good Job!

por SHARIFUL I

4 de Mai de 2020

USEFUL

por Ismael I

30 de Out de 2017

great

por Mohanapriya.K

24 de Mai de 2020

good

por Gudisa V K

2 de Mai de 2020

good

por Hafiz H A

27 de Dez de 2016

good

por Milind V

25 de Abr de 2020

Na

por Ricardo O

7 de Jan de 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

por Talia B

12 de Jan de 2021

I think the topic is really interesting and the professor is more than knowledgeable, but I really found it to be out of order. There were times that I ended up moving all my notes around because the flow of the class was a little backwards. Why would you go through a Volumetric Approach in one of the last modules? I would have appreciated learning about that in Week 1 when we were learning about how to remove oil and gas. The estimation analysis, I am guessing, would happen then. But instead we learned about it in markets. I can see the connection but I think the flow of the class may need to be revisited.

por MANISHA

15 de Abr de 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

por RAYUDU S S S

10 de Jul de 2020

The explanation of the topic is so fast to get understand.

por giuseppe t

14 de Set de 2020

Quite superficial. Lecturer constantly reading a script.

por Abid H

2 de Ago de 2020

Just awesome course very helpful for petroleum engineer.

por Prithveeraj W

29 de Abr de 2020

Its a lot of information clubbed into a small course.

por Aniket R

27 de Ago de 2020

This course could have been a bit more interactive.

por hemant b

4 de Jun de 2020

Very good and very knowledgeable course 👍👍

por JUAN D V R

15 de Out de 2020

Its a basic course.

por Paarth D

25 de Abr de 2020

It was quite slow

por Abdul H U B A

28 de Abr de 2020

Good Course

por Yash p

22 de Jul de 2020

good