Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
5,142 classificações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK

4 de mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 de jan de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,490 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Irfan A B

22 de jun de 2019

This course gave me a good overview of Oil and Gas industry. Its market and operations.

por Pratik G C

29 de abr de 2019

It was a great learning and the insights of the oil and gas industry.

por VHR P

17 de jun de 2019

a very interesting topic covered in a very precise and accurate way

por Alex V

15 de jun de 2019

Quite interesting. A good introduction to the subject.

por Titov D

7 de out de 2019

Interesting course about oil and gas industry

por Brian B

29 de abr de 2019

Great course, fare better then expectations!

por Jeremy B

19 de mai de 2019

Good overview, very informative content

por yulian l

3 de nov de 2021

Comprehensive but concise and usefull

por Felipe C

27 de jun de 2019

Great course, I learned a lot

por Edinson L

6 de mai de 2019

great Oil an gas learning!

por Azan S A A

27 de abr de 2019

very helpful

por Dong W

4 de jul de 2019

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

por Jesus J S G

2 de jan de 2021

Very good course to learn the basics of the Oil and Gas industry.

Excellent content and a very good teacher.

It would be worth repeating with updated information and in a more international context (not just the United States).

por ROHAN D

22 de mai de 2019

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

por Khazar S

20 de mai de 2019

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

por Dean.Tashobya

24 de jun de 2019

Great course, I recommend it.

por Matthew A S H

2 de jun de 2020

The material itself is quite comprehensive, short, and acts as a good introductory course for beginners. The reason I gave the course 3 stars is due to its grading scheme for the final report. I applaud the course administrator's in attempting to create more collaboration amongst students and providing learning opportunities through the peer review system. However, the peer review system does not seem very effective at the end of the day in judging an individual's learning outcomes and grading individuals in a constructive manner. Some course participants merely submitted empty files, or even entirely plagiarized materials - and most of the time, the system is extremely easy for participants to game by simply giving one another good scores. The assignment submitted by participants is not that lengthy to begin with. I believe it would be better if there are designated administrators or mentors that can oversee the grading of the final assignments and leave some constructive feedback for participants.

por Georgios K

28 de jul de 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

por Imamali S

8 de ago de 2020

I completed all tasks, ut I could not obtain any certificate.

por Marwa R

1 de set de 2020

I don"t get my certificate after complet all course

por Godwin O

21 de out de 2019

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

por Nataraj S

14 de set de 2020

The course is really build well to provide the complete overview on Oil and Gas Industry and operations and is very useful to know how the Oil and Gas prices are currently being controlled. I would recommend this course for every one to go through so that they can understand importance of power industry in the current situation which the world is facing currently considering pandemic Covid 19 situation. This course will help even for all the government and corporate leaders to understand how they should manage their existing reserves of oil and gas economically to safeguard the life of the current living and will make them to plan better for future lives.

por HERI S

18 de mar de 2021

The course is very useful for me as someone who have very limited knowledge about oil and gas business and operations. The course is well organized, and the instructor is definitely a very knowledgable. The course covers the basics as well as the current issues of the oil and gas business. After completing this course, now I have clear understanding about the subject. For everyone who wants to get solid foundation knowledge about oil and gas industry, I highly recommend this course. However, prior to taking this course, I suggest he/she to read and research some resources about the subject (either from books or internet).

por Mahima J

29 de jul de 2020

Oil and gas industry operation ..This is very interesting course..because i'm a petroleum engineering enthusiast...This course helped a lot to explore about the oil and gas industry operations like-Exploration,production, processing and refining and lastly transport...

It gave me knowledge about how the crude oil extracted from the oceans and the further process...I will say its a great opportunity to learn with such good tutors of Reputed institutions like one DUKE UNIVERSITY...I will say don't miss the opportunity to learn this course..Best wishes! Ahead..

por Shetu Y

3 de ago de 2020

this course was very helpful for me to understand the basic knowledge about the generation , migration of petroleum ,the petroleum system , present situation about oil and gas in the world of different region , prices of oil and gas , oil and gas reserves , drilling technique , processing of oil and gas , Gasoline and diesel importance .as a student of geological sciences , all the information i have learnt in this course was helpful for me to further learning about petroleum industries which will aid more skill for working in the future.