Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,419 classificações
1,275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,258 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Shivangee G

25 de Jul de 2020

Very vast knowledge of the oil and gas industry explained in a very simple format. Interactive learning by the instructor.

por Syed N A

4 de Jun de 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

por Yana B

30 de Nov de 2020

Great course! Very informative and nicely structured. It's amasing how much information was crammed in 4-5 minute videos.

por Athiparasakthi v

25 de Jul de 2020

It is really good. I learned the oil and gas company operations and market deeply .Thank you so much lincoln pratson sir.

por Mehta A S

30 de Jun de 2020

Very good experience with sufficient knowledge about the course. I could get very important information regarding course.

por Azeez O A

9 de Jun de 2020

The course is very informative and interesting. Professor Lincoln Pratson is very good. The course is highly recommended.

por Nzola R

22 de Abr de 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

por Eshwar P

22 de Abr de 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

por Akshay K G

21 de Jan de 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

por Juan S A Y

2 de Mar de 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

por Ndubuisi A E

10 de Nov de 2020

The course is rich in content. I suggest the update should capture all other aspects of drilling operations on the rig.

por Julio C A

19 de Set de 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

por Sailesh K P

28 de Mai de 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

por CHRISTOPHER B S

7 de Abr de 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

por Subodh T

4 de Ago de 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

por bin.wu

21 de Jun de 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.

por Benjamin a

9 de Set de 2020

It's a well structured course about Oil & Gas Market Analysis, enjoyed every bit of it, it is also very informative.

por HARIKISHOR S

11 de Ago de 2020

A great course to learn and study the oil & gas Industry and its operations. Contains all the information from basic.

por Riyan R

29 de Jul de 2020

Brilliantly structured course which included tiny bit of details which are vital to the oil and natural gas industry.

por Aditya V

17 de Mai de 2020

Outstanding Course, teaches you more than the basics required to understand the market. Nice flow of all the lectures

por Adesh K

5 de Jan de 2020

After completion of this short but fruitful course, one can easily get a clear picture of the Oil and Gas Industries.

por Edgar M R

17 de Set de 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!

por Anthony T

15 de Mai de 2018

I found it a great course to get knowledge about the oil and gas industry without prior knowledge about the industry.

por Avelino O F U J

28 de Jan de 2021

This course is very interesting, I wish you could give more courses here on the coursera connected with oil and gas.

por Mugi A

8 de Ago de 2020

This is good course for students who wanna to get lessons about oil & gas production, operation and market generally