Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,553 classificações
1,318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,301 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Gustavo A

22 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

por Camilo D

8 de Ago de 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

por Kuchi c

6 de Jul de 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

por Alexander B

13 de Out de 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

por STEPHEN A B

8 de Ago de 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

por Ankit M

6 de Set de 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

por Stefan R

8 de Set de 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

por María d C C V

1 de Mai de 2021

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho y lo recomiendo bastante para aprender sobre la industria del petróleo desde su producción hasta su venta.

por H G S

17 de Ago de 2020

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

por Zahid A N

21 de Mai de 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

por Daizy-Clay C A

2 de Mai de 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

por M A A A

28 de Abr de 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

por Qamar A J

24 de Abr de 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

por OSCAR J S G

1 de Jun de 2020

The course gives you a well-founded global vision of the oil and gas market and its operational activities, it is really a good course.

por Ahmed A

21 de Set de 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

por Kpodo M

9 de Jul de 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.

por Renato d S

13 de Jul de 2017

Ótimo curso, muito gratificante poder obter conhecimento a respeito mercado internacional e indústria aplicados ao cenário petrolífero.

por Thanseel c p

4 de Ago de 2020

it was a memorable experience, i got decent idea about from the base of oil and gas industry, Thank you very much sir and keep going

por Sergio F C C

4 de Jun de 2020

Thank you, this was and excellent course, I am geologist, and it gave me the oportunity to remember my classes of petroleum geologist.

por SANKAR H

23 de Abr de 2020

This course at Duke University was fantastic. I was able to achieve more knowledge of oil and gas industry operations and its market.

por marcio a p

31 de Out de 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

por Alvaro R

2 de Jan de 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

por RAKAN A

3 de Ago de 2020

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

por ATUL P

17 de Mai de 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

por Laura S P

3 de Ago de 2020

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines