Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,846 classificações
1,403 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,397 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Johnson O

28 de Set de 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

por Qiumei Z

21 de Ago de 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

por Jindal P

2 de Jun de 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

por Karen M

5 de Jul de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

por Jayaram O

7 de Out de 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

por T M M

12 de Fev de 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

por ahmad

9 de Ago de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

por aleeza a

25 de Mai de 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

por Robin A

4 de Jul de 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.

por Kenneth L

9 de Set de 2021

Great class, covers a wide range of topics, this is a good class for general exposure to the industry.

por Yuvraj R

6 de Jan de 2020

IT HAS HELPED ME GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COSTING, PRICING, TRANSPORTING AND MARKETING OF O&G MARKET.

por Abdul O

15 de Fev de 2020

Great course. I'd like to see each topic treated taken as a specialized course of its own. Thank you.

por PANAGIOTA I

6 de Mai de 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

por Dharmesh S

23 de Jul de 2020

Course give good knowledge of the oil and gas industry operation with different departments thanks..

por aravind w

25 de Fev de 2019

very gratifying course which can enhance the skill and knowledge of oil and gas industry operations.

por Manuel E

22 de Dez de 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

por Alexander L

18 de Mar de 2020

Good to get a (basic) overview of Oil & Gas operations. Very insightful. Very good instructor

por Anurag B

12 de Mai de 2020

The course content was excellent. But it would have been better if it was made a bit harder.

por Bhavya C

16 de Jul de 2016

Worth spending 2 weeks to get the basic insights of the Oil and Gas industry and cost trends

por Rasika G

6 de Jun de 2020

The submission can be changed into an assignment which will help get a more nuance picture.

por Ahmed S

24 de Nov de 2019

wonderful experience

I have gained a great Experience from enrolling to this course ,thanks

por rishabh s

13 de Jul de 2021

Can add more technical content and go deeper in the level of understanding of the sector.

por Rolman F R L

5 de Jun de 2018

Great Course for Veterans and Newcomers to the Oil and Gas Industry. Highly Recommended.

por Raghav M

21 de Fev de 2016

Very good course, but not much of emphasis was out on downsteam and industrail products

por Ansuman P

2 de Nov de 2017

Thanks for the industry perspective and the end assignments really had to be the best.