Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,766 classificações
1,384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de 1,379 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por S. A

7 de Set de 2020

The course I choose which related to my department and it is useful to know more concepts related to oil and gas exploration costs etc.. And then marketing.

por Marcio L

18 de Out de 2020

That was a great course. The information is clear and direct the learner for a practical application which can be applied as a discipline - a real service.

por Ayman M

21 de Fev de 2017

Great Course!

I would prefer if it contains more demonstrative slides and reading materials, so it would be easier to absorb these interesting information.

por RCS S

20 de Mai de 2020

Lincoln Pratson is an eminent personality and the way he delivered the course is pleasant and insightful. Thanks, Coursera for featuring such instructors

por Mohamed K S

13 de Abr de 2020

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. I learn so much about oil and gas industry , i'ts very helpful for the futur

por Ludwig v B T

18 de Abr de 2018

It's a great basic course that will help you understand the oil and gas industry from scratch. You do not need any previous formation on the topic.

por Pranav V

17 de Jun de 2016

Great course for beginners into the Oil and Gas Market. Enjoyed learning from Mr. Lincoln. Would love advanced courses of the same topic! Cheers!

por Sushobhan M

12 de Jul de 2021

Though the data used in this course is pretty old, still this course gives a good idea about the operations and market of oil and gas industry.

por AYUSHI R

19 de Abr de 2020

Very helpful in understanding the oil and gas market operations. The precise contents were arranged and taught very nicely by the instructor.

por Sonu s

13 de Abr de 2019

please make a list of doing jobs related with oil and gas for petroleum engineer throughout the world

please send me at saisonuhoney@gmail.com

por Ahmed M A

4 de Mar de 2021

My only problem for me in the course that the instructor sometimes uses a strange words and expressions which made me so confused. thank you

por Touseef u R

18 de Jun de 2020

Well prepared material for training and explain in a simple way that you can understand easily even if you are not oil and gas qualified

por SEUMOU K R

14 de Fev de 2020

Thank you so much to this course, it was amazing course. Thanks to the professor who gave us this course and thanks to Duke Unoversity..

por Afag H

21 de Jul de 2020

It would be better if it was a little bit interactive or talkin a bit slower. Some data were hard to get in monotonous and fast speech.

por Marco A B M

1 de Fev de 2017

The course content is very good but the professor is not charismatic and in overall it is not well produced as other courses i´ve taken

por Muhammad U

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course providing brief introduction to energy markets. I would request to review reserves section as per SPE PRMS guidelines

por Jamil R R

9 de Mar de 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

por Mohamed H A

2 de Fev de 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

por Shivashish K

4 de Fev de 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

por Reshma R

29 de Dez de 2020

It was a verygood experience. I have learned more about oil and gas field. I understand how its work and its marketing methods

por Ifeanyi O

10 de Out de 2020

Amazing content, fun, precise. I definitely recommend to anyone who has active/passive interest in the oil and gas industry

por Garvit A

18 de Jun de 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

por Carlos A

5 de Abr de 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

por muhammed m

11 de Mar de 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

por SANJEEV K M

30 de Nov de 2020

DEFINITELY A GOOD PLACE TO START FOR BEGINNERS. COULD BE EVEN BETTER IF INTERNATIONAL EXAMPLES AND LAWS WERE DISCUSSED.