Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,766 classificações
1,384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de 1,377 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por PRECIOUS M

8 de Dez de 2020

e

por Ashwani S

30 de Jul de 2020

C

por Assylzhan Z

12 de Jul de 2019

)

por Edmond A M

20 de Fev de 2018

T

por hassan a

11 de Mai de 2017

T

por Kylie P

22 de Fev de 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

por Jorge A I A G

25 de Fev de 2021

I am glad to say that with this course now I have a broader knowledge of oil and gas markets, I must say that this course gives you the fundamentals to understand how the prices might change due to many (a lot) factors and not just in supply and demand of crude oil, if you are involved in the oil and gas industry and have little or no experience with this market I highly recommend you this course, you will acquire knowledge about the benchmarks, types of prices, constraints on prices and much more, but most important, you will get many resources to keep learning!

note: the technical information of reservoir and drilling engineering is too brief and at some point inaccurate, also, I think there's much more that could be included in the second week like talk about export routes, forecast of the oil and gas production.

por Muhammad K

27 de Set de 2020

This course is great for all types of people who want to learn about the Oil and Gas industry in detail. The organization of the course allows students to learn and understand concepts step by step. I would recommend all those who are involved or would like to be involved in the oil and gas industry at any level to take this to have a clear understanding of the bigger system they are part of.

por Ansuman D M

18 de Jul de 2020

Gained some great insights on conventional oil & gas exploration, processing, costs, pricing & future markets of unconventionals#insightful #resourceful

Would have been great if the pace could have been a bit slower as a lot of information was rushed upon, especially in the exploration part. But hats off to Lincoln Pratson for the training and many thanks to him for sharing the knowledge.

por Jonathan C H

5 de Mar de 2016

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

por HARSHID D

30 de Jan de 2020

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

por Somnath G

14 de Abr de 2020

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

por Dubon R

1 de Fev de 2020

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.

por Muhammad R

23 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course which gives a brief overview of how oil and gas industry works, how prospects are discovered, how drilling is carried out, how revenues and profits are generated, how the prices of petroleum products are determined etc. A must take for beginner level aspirants of energy sector.

por PADARIA A V

1 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course. It has many advantages . It also acknowledge our about this hole course. It also gives a batter knowledge about oil & gas industries and it's market opportunities. As I'm 1st year student it gives a brief overview of oil & gas industry. Really, I is a very helpful course.

por LU Z

23 de Fev de 2017

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

por William L

24 de Ago de 2020

I like the fact it was a free course. However, the project at the end was a bit more burdensome than the rest of the course would lead one to expect. I would like to see the course made longer and to have followup courses as well. Nevertheless, it was clear, straightforward and interesting.

por Nasser M N A

10 de Ago de 2021

 

The course was so informative I like the way it’s organized from upstream to downstream of the industry. The pricing and cost section was also organized and easy to understand thank you so much Duke University for this course and thanks Coursera for offering this to us. 

por Ratchapat T

23 de Mai de 2020

The course is good. However, for the last assignment, I think it will be hard and does not know how to commence the work if you come from the other field such as lawyer or doctor. It should have some example and guideline for creating the company profile for the customer.

por Matthieu S

26 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course with very clear insights on the Oil & Gas Industry, its operations and the markets in which these companies have to operate. It provides a good overview on the downstream as well. Very much liked week 2 where the economics are explained. Very well done.

por Sameer J

20 de Fev de 2020

Excellent introduction to oil and gas industry operations and market dynamics. Personally I don't think I am going to be able to remember the nuances of the demand and supply explained here but now I know where I can look for this information when I need it again.

por Ahmed

2 de Nov de 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

por Daniel D

22 de Abr de 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. My only gripe is that Prof. Pratson doesn't use actual numbers to work through the formulas, and as a learner I think seeing the math actually worked out, I'd have a better idea of what was being taught.

por ADARSH a

6 de Jul de 2020

This course covers all details about the Oil and Gas industry keeping in mind the US based model. The only part it lacks a bit of information is refining process of crude oil to get various petroleum products is a bit brief and not detailed.

por Muhammad M

27 de Jun de 2020

Really an informative course and highly recommended for all professionals working with oil & gas to get an E2E picture of the overall activities. The instructor has used good combination of the visuals, graphics to explain the concept.