Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,859 classificações
1,405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

DZ
26 de Jun de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,399 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Eshan Y P

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is well structured easy to follow with good understanding of the subject. Covers the topic quite well

por Anush T

1 de Ago de 2021

Well explained by Mr Pratson. Good explanation about the industry. Learnt new concepts related to the industry.

por Duarte A M P

15 de Jul de 2019

The course is very informative about the oil and gas industry.

I would recommend to everyone studying the field.

por Dheeraj D

18 de Mai de 2021

Awesome course, Good briefing about Oil & Gas Industry, from exploration to refining, costing to distribution.

por Ezeanochie C C

5 de Mar de 2017

Excellent. I learned like never before. The lecturer, course content, and videos all exceeded my expectations.

por Husam A H A

2 de Dez de 2020

The course is very rich in information, and very helpful to all the interested parties in oil and gas sector.

por Nainika S

2 de Out de 2020

it is a very informative subject with excellent explanation, I do recommend this course to people reading it.

por Md. I M

5 de Jun de 2020

As a Applied chemistry student , it is very fun & enjoy to learn for me..Thank you for Your Remarkable course

por Fabian G R M

19 de Ago de 2020

Excelente curso, con muy buen contenido, guía y actividades para afianzar cada uno de los temas presentados.

por POBITRA K

8 de Jun de 2020

Very good content on oil and gas industry operations and markets. Gained knowledge in this particular field.

por Cassandra M

15 de Dez de 2019

Very educational small class to take on your free time. A lot to be learned about the oil and gas industry !

por Eoin B

18 de Set de 2017

A very insightful and helpful course into the understanding of the basic dynamics of the Oil & Gas Industry.

por VIKRAM P M

8 de Set de 2016

Very useful and informative course giving insights into the oil and gas fundamentals in a very lucid manner.

por khadeejah L

13 de Out de 2020

This course was very beneficial and reasonable simple to complete. I enjoyed working throughout the course.

por Abdul B

13 de Set de 2020

The organization of the course is excellent, concise and well prepared. Excellent effort by the instructor.

por Elias E H

18 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! Recommended for all engineers and anybody who wants an overview of the Oil and Gas industry

por Mr. S S j

14 de Mai de 2020

Excellent knowledge provided in video lectures and learn lot of technical aspect of oil industry marketings

por Eugenia M S R

28 de Set de 2019

Excelente información y aprendizaje, todo muy bien explicado y adicionalmente presentaciones para estudiar.

por Nadir N

13 de Jan de 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course!

It is comprehensive, and perhaps two weeks is not enough to complete it.

por Vadim B

9 de Ago de 2017

A very comprehensive course on the oil and gas industry. Strongly recommend to all interested stakeholders.

por Samuel K

7 de Nov de 2016

What a wonderful way to begin learning about the Oil and Gas industry. Its been an awesome time.. Thank you

por Butel C

29 de Set de 2021

Very interesting course for a better understanding of the problematics, challenges & markets of oil & gas.

por Sion P B

12 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course with great information on oil and gas industry. It covered many aspects of this industry.

por Myriam Z

13 de Dez de 2020

Loved to hear the professor.

The voice was clear, comprehensible and the course was very interesting.

Thanks

por Jeet H

4 de Nov de 2020

Excellent and fast paced program. Gave a general idea of the oil and gas sector in a small amount of time.