Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,766 classificações
1,384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,379 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por BIBHU P M

21 de Jun de 2021

Prof. Lincoln has given tremendous effort to understand everything of O & G in short span of time. I must recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Kazi F A

9 de Jun de 2020

It is really a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor was well spoken. Now I have a clear idea about oil & gas sector. THANK YOU!

por MARIO A H C

15 de Out de 2019

Excelente curso para obtener un panorama general de la industria de petróleo y gas. Lincoln desarrolla el curso de una forma amena e interesante.

por Ventas

26 de Jun de 2018

The information presented in this course, has been very helpful to me since I work for an O&G company, broaden my knowledge on such a core topic.

por Togzhan K

13 de Set de 2017

Очень интересный курс, материалы довольно легко осваиваются.

Преподаватель объясняет все доступно. Я не жалею о том, что выбрала именно этот курс.

por Jackson P

5 de Jan de 2021

Very well put together course, and the information presented is very interesting and fun to learn about. I also really enjoyed the last project.

por Álvaro T C

17 de Ago de 2020

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

por Zameer D

3 de Jun de 2020

Lincoln Pratson has very unique style of presentation, i can understand the content very easily, tragic was very much useful for understanding.

por Mailk H A K

26 de Dez de 2016

Amazing course with lots of good information especially I have cleared my concepts on O & G price economics after learning through this course.

por Diego F R R

6 de Ago de 2016

The course is complete helps me a lot with my training and helps me to contribute with new knowledge, I really liked give good rating of 10/10.

por Lukasz L

9 de Out de 2020

The course was very interesting, I learned a lot about oil and gas industry. Videos was clear and there were interesting presentation. Thanks.

por Deeksha S

28 de Abr de 2020

The course helped me to enhance my knowledge about how Oil and Gas markets, its future in coming time and how the prices are set and many more

por Shannon L

11 de Jul de 2019

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

por Omer B

10 de Jun de 2017

Highly informative and relevant to current professionals in the Oil and gas industry as well as ambitious learners. Thanks Mr Lincoln Pratson.

por Nauman M

23 de Abr de 2020

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

por Aftab Z

23 de Jan de 2018

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

por SHASHWAT S

13 de Mar de 2021

Very informative and interesting course , it has given me a great opportunity to learn more and increase my skills in Oil & gas Operations .

por Gustavo A

22 de Nov de 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

por Camilo D

8 de Ago de 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

por Zaeem H

3 de Ago de 2021

Excellent pace of the course. Informative and simple to comprehend. My appreciation and respects for the instructor and course organizers.

por Chandrika K

6 de Jul de 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

por Alexander B

13 de Out de 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

por STEPHEN A B

8 de Ago de 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

por Ankit M

6 de Set de 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

por Stefan R

8 de Set de 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too