Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,417 classificações
1,275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,256 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Zahid A N

21 de Mai de 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

por Daizy-Clay C A

2 de Mai de 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

por M A A A

28 de Abr de 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

por Qamar A J

24 de Abr de 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

por OSCAR J S G

1 de Jun de 2020

The course gives you a well-founded global vision of the oil and gas market and its operational activities, it is really a good course.

por Ahmed A

21 de Set de 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

por Kpodo M

9 de Jul de 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.

por Renato d S

13 de Jul de 2017

Ótimo curso, muito gratificante poder obter conhecimento a respeito mercado internacional e indústria aplicados ao cenário petrolífero.

por Thanseel c p

4 de Ago de 2020

it was a memorable experience, i got decent idea about from the base of oil and gas industry, Thank you very much sir and keep going

por Sergio F C C

4 de Jun de 2020

Thank you, this was and excellent course, I am geologist, and it gave me the oportunity to remember my classes of petroleum geologist.

por SANKAR H

23 de Abr de 2020

This course at Duke University was fantastic. I was able to achieve more knowledge of oil and gas industry operations and its market.

por marcio a p

31 de Out de 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

por Alvaro R

2 de Jan de 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

por RAKAN A

3 de Ago de 2020

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

por ATUL P

17 de Mai de 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

por Laura S P

3 de Ago de 2020

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines

por SURAJ R C

26 de Mai de 2020

It's great opportunity to learn about Oil an Gas industry and best part is the assignment, which give us to explore about industry.

por Nihad s y

31 de Mai de 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

por PRAVEEN K

22 de Mai de 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

por Gessika M

5 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

por Simone G

24 de Nov de 2020

This was a very informative course for me, since it was all new to me.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to take this course.

por Jethro A

8 de Out de 2020

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

por Mervin M

4 de Out de 2020

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

por Dipesh K T

2 de Jul de 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

por Mahesh B

4 de Out de 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.