Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,337 classificações
1,255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,237 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Nikita G

31 de Mai de 2020

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

por luis l

20 de Mai de 2020

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

por Faraj A

8 de Abr de 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

por Hashir J

21 de Set de 2020

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor of Duke. Highly Recommended to the people of Oil & Gas sector. Thank You Lincoln & thank you coursera.

por Akshay V

2 de Set de 2018

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

por Meet P

31 de Mar de 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

por Mr I Y B

18 de Fev de 2017

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

por Gustavo C

26 de Jul de 2020

Great course, it helps newcomers and also experienced workers of the oil & gas industry to get all the picture, more far than just the basic operations

por jeffrey s

11 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Very detailed and informative, I learned a lot about every aspect of the business from the engineering aspect to the business aspect.

por Fazla Z A

10 de Jul de 2020

It was a very well oriented course. Learned a lot about oil and gas companies, their technologies and their different levels of operations and markets.

por Stallone S

29 de Mai de 2020

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

por ADITI S

7 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

por Muhammad A

10 de Jul de 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

por Soutrik

5 de Ago de 2020

absolutely amazing course. not only were the lectures amazing to hear but so were the presentations great. i learned many new things from this course

por Praise D A K

1 de Jun de 2017

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

por Kaushik C

20 de Jan de 2021

Excellent presentation covering major areas related to Oil & Gas industry. Professor Lincoln Pratson was overwhelming in deliberation and citation.

por Siddharth B

3 de Set de 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

por KISHORE A S

12 de Ago de 2020

This was my first course, it was so impressive, Professor Lincoln Pratson was an excellent lecturer , understood each and every concepts very well.

por Yeison E R C

16 de Jan de 2020

I recommend the course, very important information and both the tools and the material supplied, for those who like the oil industry I recommend it

por Nirav J

6 de Out de 2018

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

por Dhrumilkumar P

26 de Ago de 2020

very accurate and precised managed course on oil & gas operations with detailed information, even course instructor teaching skill are excellent.

por ANKIT A

24 de Jun de 2020

I would like to thank our Professor sir! It was nice learning experience with you. I wish I can attend your class in my PG courses. Thank You Sir!

por Jobayed H B

11 de Mai de 2020

I learned so many things about the oil production industry from this course. The instructor was on point in his lectures. I recommend this course.

por Kazi F A

8 de Jun de 2020

It is really a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor was well spoken. Now I have a clear idea about oil & gas sector. THANK YOU!

por MARIO A H C

15 de Out de 2019

Excelente curso para obtener un panorama general de la industria de petróleo y gas. Lincoln desarrolla el curso de una forma amena e interesante.