Chevron Left
Voltar para Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oceanography: a key to better understand our world da instituição Universidade de Barcelona

4.5
estrelas
182 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Melhores avaliações

JS
6 de Jun de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

FA
17 de Ago de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 50 Avaliações para o Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

por Frederik S

20 de Out de 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

por Erabaddagodage S D

10 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course. I have learned more things about the ocean. I didn't understand some lectures because of the language. but I read the script in English and understand the lesson. and the quizzes are a little bit hard but It's good for a student. I didn't pass it the first time but I tried again and I got good marks. Thank you!

por Ashley

2 de Jan de 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

por Marco M

15 de Mai de 2020

I found the content of this course extremely interesting.

Only some content, ultimately in Week 3, has been explained too fastly and definitely too hastly. The currents systems should have been teached more deeply. Additionally some metereology basics could have helped.

Conversely, the Paleoceanography and Remote sensing chapters were very well made.

por Manisha D

31 de Mar de 2021

I got to learn in-depth about the oceans. My small suggestion for Coursera would be to include other areas in Oceanography unlike here in this subject where the topic mainly focussed on areas of Barcelona.

Apart from this small issue, I am happy with the knowledge! Thank you..

por BISWAJIT P

21 de Mai de 2020

This course is absolutely valuable. It enhances your knowledge in all aspects of oceanography. The professors are very well in subjects and represents in beautiful manner. Thanks to coursera and University of Barcelona for designing this course.

por Michelle M

23 de Ago de 2020

Informative and in-depth course. I think it would have been better for me if Spanish was a language I could understand. It felt more difficult reading while listening. Overall, an excellent introduction.

por Fazla Z A

17 de Ago de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

por Jishnu S S

7 de Jun de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

por Diana R

6 de Nov de 2020

I learned a lot in this course and I think that the topics were very unique and interesting in a deep understanding and key to the relationship between the ocean and the world.

por Jeroen v d W

24 de Jan de 2021

Extremely insightful and enriching. I was particularly interested in the technical aspects of synoptic remote sensing and the equipment and technologies used for the same.

por SIBEL O

27 de Jul de 2020

VERY INTERESTING SUBJECTS... SOMETIMES SPANISH CAUSED SOME PROBLEM TO ME. BUT GENERALLY I'VE LEARNED THE NEW WORLD-OCEAN..

por Avani D

15 de Jun de 2020

Best course ever though in Spanish but it was fun and lots of experience regarding this course

por SHIKHA B

7 de Jul de 2021

it was a great experience to learn about oceans from highly professional experts

por Faizal S

12 de Set de 2021

very informative lectures and study materials helped a lot.loved this course

por Emmanuel D U

19 de Mai de 2021

This is such an important course to understanding the world that we live in

por JOHN Q

1 de Ago de 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

por PAULO O M

27 de Jun de 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

por Md. I M

11 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

por Tòfol T C

18 de Abr de 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

por Kristina F

17 de Set de 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

por Anuj S

9 de Set de 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

por FRANK A

11 de Set de 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

por Ramon M

7 de Nov de 2021

Excellent material clearly presented

por Okwara I C

20 de Mai de 2021

A great course expanded my horizon