Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
506 classificações
157 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Melhores avaliações

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C

por Alexandru C V

Oct 27, 2015

Overall is was a nice course, but could be a bit more clear. In the last 2 assignments, something different was shown in the assignment video than what was written on the assignment paper.

por Andre F

Mar 03, 2016

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.

por Hugo M

Dec 21, 2015

There is no initial syntax explanation, most exercises are done by copy and paste. That's good for experienced developers but difficult for beginners.

por 蒙兴霖

Oct 22, 2015

well, I'm really appreciate this course but some points of knowledge are just too simple... Maybe it's because I'm totally lack of foundation :P

por Dheeman R

Apr 10, 2017

Really good beginners course as it actively gets you building apps whilst trying to teach you key concepts of programming in Objective C

por Damián G F

Jan 05, 2018

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

por Pascal R

Apr 14, 2016

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.

por Murillo S S

Feb 03, 2017

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!

por Abdullah A

Jun 22, 2016

Very well explanation. However, a lot of Objective-c features are not covered.

por Yoel G

Feb 14, 2016

Needs further explanations, good if you already have a programming foundation

por 崔心海

Apr 22, 2016

Have no Chinese sub,most API can't use. Homework is not suit for teaching.

por Parth N

Nov 25, 2015

This course is very good and fantastic way to start the Objective-C.

por Leandro N S N

May 12, 2016

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

por Abhishek P

Dec 12, 2016

A very good and in-depth knowledge providing course

por Ehab M A

Sep 28, 2016

Such a great, and easy going course

por Artyom Z

Jul 30, 2019

The course is old at the moment

por vinaya k

Nov 30, 2015

Nice starter !!

por Manan J

Mar 15, 2018

Great course

por Vivek N

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful

por Arturas-Alfredas L

May 10, 2018

Good one

por Daniel S

Apr 09, 2017

.

por Dallas B K

Sep 06, 2016

I cannot sign up for the message board -- why can't we just use Coursera's built-in one like other classes do? Also, it would be a lot nicer if we didn't have to pay to even submit quizzes to get any feedback. I feel like I should only have to pay to get the certificate or maybe a final project review. Also, I don't really think all the intro to programming stuff should be in this class. It seems like it should be a separate class, really, like explaining what a function is. Objective C is big enough on its own without trying to teach C, too. The assignments aren't very inspiring, either, although I like how simple the first one was because it got me on my computer trying to do it the first day.

por Frank G

Oct 18, 2018

The course is fine for what it is, but it relates to an outdated version of XCode and iOS, and some of the key instructions don't apply verbatim and leave the student searching for a solution. The course needs updating. Also, peer grading is slow and ineffective. Finally, it is possible to do the assignments without paying attention to the core lessons of the course because the instructor shows sample code that does almost the entire assignment in each case. Also, the videos are slow for experienced programmers. Even at 2X playback speed I was bored. It was okay for me, but I am concerned a beginner might have a tough time.

por Lee H

Aug 02, 2017

The course is reasonable, but the lecturer is quite tedious to follow sometimes, especially when he tries to explain basic computer science concepts. Some of his implementations have questionable coding syntax and style. Also note that this was recorded in 2015, and has not been updated and that really starts to tell as you progress through the specialization, especially in later courses where APIs he uses have been deprecated.

por 陈沈悦

Aug 09, 2017

It's an application develop course for total beginners who want to quickly develop a software, which may not be suitable for those who want to really get a whole picture of the obj-c language