Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
503 classificações
157 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Melhores avaliações

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações do desenvolvimento de apps em Objective-C

por Brandon G

Mar 19, 2018

You'll have to work around a bit of out-dated stuff from iOS 9 days (particularly how constraints are set up). But well worth the effort :)

por Miciah D

May 14, 2018

This has been one of the most frustrating, excruciating educational experiences of my life. The instructor constantly makes students copy what he's doing, without explaining the code he's using or syntax. The peer review assignments are guided to the point of absurdity, so you're not actually learning but instead parroting what he's doing, hoping that someday you will understand intuitively what you've just done. Further, he's constantly hemming and hawing, making typos, and generally being distracting with his lack of presentational confidence, so that you can't focus on the material.

The hemming and hawing I could deal with, if only the content were well thought-out and facilitated the learning process; sadly, this is not the case. For the first app wherein we do anything useful, we have to use someone else's previously written object, CurrencyRequest, without any explanation of how it works or the syntax required to invoke it. We have to change permissions in some file--again with no explanation as to what we're actually doing--then assign variables with--big surprise! new syntax which is not explained!

Extremely disappointed, wish I could get my money back. I hope I can find a good course with a good instructor.

por Лавров С

Mar 04, 2019

It's interesting lectures that help understand main principals of Objective C

por notsoseamless

Mar 19, 2019

Excellent course

por Cheung H K

Dec 20, 2018

Good for beginners!

por Jorge J M M

Oct 05, 2015

A top-class course. Very well structured, and the lesson are very well explained. Good teacher and all the videos are subtitled in english. If you want to learn Objective-C from zero and have some programming experience in OOP, take this without a doubt, you will enjoy it.

por Yang G

Sep 28, 2015

This course bring me into the world of iOS. I appreciate all people working for it !

por Giuseppe R

Mar 12, 2017

Good course, the review mechanism is a liability for the developer in order to guarantee a good learning result.

por Василий К

Oct 22, 2015

very good course

por Sayantan G

Jul 12, 2016

Awesome course. Great teaching style. Just love it. Wish I could get full scholarship for admission for the masters or phd degree as I don't have enough money to pay the application fee. Anyways love it.

por Alexey B

Dec 19, 2016

Very useful course for beginners! Also it was good to remind some basics.

por Bilgehan I

Jan 10, 2016

Great course to start IOS development!

I want more!

Please put another class with the UX design for IOS apps, please!

por Chris L

Nov 08, 2016

Great intro to obj-c. Gives a ramp up starting with c that helps make sense of some of unique characteristics of the objective-c language. Mmmmm pixie sticks.

por Felipe L M

Jan 19, 2016

That's the best iOS course that i've found! I was new to this programming language and now i can handle it! I would like to thanks the university and it's instructors.

por 刘国玺

Nov 08, 2015

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.

It makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.

Thanks a lot.

por Ananta A S

May 07, 2017

Very helpful and very well paced.

por Marie J

Oct 05, 2015

I just started on this course and I LOVE IT ALREADY! Everything is understandable, on top of that the professor is clear and takes things one step at a time.

por Snehal M

Jun 10, 2017

VERY GOOD

por Mario A R G

Jul 01, 2016

Very nice to start coding in Obj C

por Matthew S

Oct 20, 2015

Very pleasant look into not only how Objective-C works, but also why it was built the way it was. I enjoyed that.

por Nishanth v

Feb 18, 2016

Wow..! just Wow.i mean Wow!

por wills

Nov 08, 2016

Fantastic instructions! Definitely a great course to start learning iOS app development!

por Diego C

Sep 27, 2015

It is a good course

por Paolo G A

Mar 09, 2016

Learned a lot of the fundamentals of Object-C!

por Afnan K

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course for beginner