Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming with Java

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming with Java da instituição LearnQuest

4.7
estrelas
103 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to OO Programming with Java is course 2 of the Core Java Specialization. After completing this course, you'll be able to create simple Java classes that exhibit the principle of Encapsulation, to import other classes for use, to work with Strings, print output and use advanced math functions. We'll begin with a brief refresher on necessary concepts from Object-Oriented Programming. Next, we'll introduce basic Java concepts regarding classes, enabling you to start writing simple Java classes with attributes and methods. We'll introduce the idea of instances, or objects created from classes, so that you can start to build object-oriented solutions. Finally, we'll cover namespaces and Java Libraries to explain how Java packages classes, so that everyone can develop code without name collisions. You will be able to organize and access classes, as well as use selected standard classes from the Java runtime environment. To be successful in this course, you should have taken Course 1: Introduction to Java or have equivalent knowledge....

Melhores avaliações

FZ
30 de Jun de 2021

I love this specialization, i found it more nutritive than other courses in which you JUST learn the syntax and how to create a functional code.

PC
28 de Mai de 2021

Great intro to OOP! Things are explained clearly and the videos are short and no longer than 10 minutes!

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de 21 Avaliações para o Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming with Java

por Facundo Z

30 de Jun de 2021

I​ love this specialization, i found it more nutritive than other courses in which you JUST learn the syntax and how to create a functional code.

por Patrick C

29 de Mai de 2021

Great intro to OOP! Things are explained clearly and the videos are short and no longer than 10 minutes!

por Yudha s m

20 de Nov de 2021

it's not about the course material but it's the video player that keep enlarge everytime i scrolldown the page. It's very uncomfortable to watch the video.

por Symonovskyi I

28 de Out de 2021

The basics are well described. I cannot say that there is something superfluous here or that something is difficult to give. The topics are well structured. The only drawback is the lack of captions in a language I understand (Russian or Ukrainian), the google translator translates disgustingly and I had to go through the textbook additionally to understand it better. I do not know English. But this did not stop me from mastering the course. I am very grateful to the developers of this course for the competently prepared material.

Хорошо описаны основы. Не могу сказать, что тут есть что-то лишнее или что-то сложно дается. Хорошо структурированы темы. Единственный недостаток, это отсутствие титров на понятном для меня языке (русский или украинский), гуглопереводчик отвратно переводит и пришлось дополнительно проходить по учебнику, что бы лучше понять. Английский я не знаю. Но это не помешало освоить курс. Очень благодарен разработчикам данного курса за грамотно подготовленный материал.

por Opeyemi G O

28 de Fev de 2021

This is a Great Course that give the practical application of object Oriented Programming.

Thanks a lot Evan.

Your Professional experience made a difference in helping me assimilate the Single responsibility technique of Java Classes.

por Damian D

22 de Set de 2021

This course touches Java, from basics such as memory management, nature of object, constructors, classes and so on. The teacher's previous experience with other languages is very helpful.

por George S

11 de Jul de 2021

Well explained though some obsolete features should have been omitted or not spent time on.

por Mark J H

25 de Mar de 2021

good course, the guy narrating is a little annoying but does grow on you!

por David D

7 de Jul de 2021

It was good. I learned a lot from it

por Cy L

13 de Ago de 2021

Very technical introduction to Java

por Денис З

11 de Nov de 2021

Very Good - WebSait Test

por VAREN A

1 de Out de 2021

excellent course

por chuks A

16 de Mai de 2021

Well explained.

por 121912502021 g

28 de Abr de 2021

Unbelievable

por Chetan s

23 de Nov de 2021

nice course

por it21068546 H B M A

17 de Jul de 2021

GOOD

por ADARI K V K

14 de Jul de 2021

good

por Ramavat M

2 de Nov de 2021

,

por Hafiz A F 2

23 de Mai de 2021

I learned so many new things about OOP also java this is very helpful for me

por DINESHKUMAR D

10 de Nov de 2021

Teaching well

por Vrushali R K

1 de Abr de 2021

no