Chevron Left
Voltar para Number Theory and Cryptography

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Number Theory and Cryptography da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
519 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Numbers has always been regarded as one of the most obviously useless branches of Pure Mathematics”. Just 30 years after his death, an algorithm for encryption of secret messages was developed using achievements of number theory. It was called RSA after the names of its authors, and its implementation is probably the most frequently used computer program in the word nowadays. Without it, nobody would be able to make secure payments over the internet, or even log in securely to e-mail and other personal services. In this short online HSE course, we will make the whole journey from the foundation to RSA in 4 weeks. By the end, you will be able to apply the basics of the number theory to encrypt and decrypt messages, and to break the code if one applies RSA carelessly. You will even pass a cryptographic quest! As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

SS
31 de Jul de 2020

I loved this course! It is unlike any I have taken before. All courses in this specialization have always included fun activities to make the taught content fun and understandable.

PW
21 de Nov de 2018

I was really impressed especially with the RSA portion of the course. It was really well explained, and the programming exercise was cleverly designed and implemented. Well done.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 112 Avaliações para o Number Theory and Cryptography

por Ayrton C A d A

16 de Nov de 2020

Very good course to learn the basic concepts of number theory and cryptography, and how to implement them.

por Yin L H

4 de Ago de 2020

I really appreciate the teachers' effort for the quests.

The most fascinating assignment ever.

por Manikant R

12 de Jun de 2020

Very challenging and exciting to. It was not math it seemed to be like more of puzzle games

por Rishi b

12 de Set de 2020

A Very Good Course for Beginners who want to start learning cryptography from scratch

por R T

15 de Jun de 2021

for the joke at the very end of the final project, i give this course 5 stars

por Alex M

19 de Ago de 2021

The best course I've taken on Courses – and I've completed 20+ MOOCs!

por Kyamran S

11 de Jan de 2022

Good understanding mathematics fundamentals for cryptography.

por Kushwanth R

5 de Ago de 2020

I can't really get sync b/w mathematics and programming

por GiongfNef

27 de Jul de 2021

The course 's great. I gain a lot of useful knowledge

por Jherson A M C

24 de Set de 2020

Very fun and simple, maybe too simple, but it's fine

por Akash V

24 de Ago de 2020

Really good course, kept my really good questions

por Henrique T Y

22 de Abr de 2021

A great course, I loved the cryptography part!!!

por SYED J H

21 de Jun de 2020

probably the best course of this specialization

por SHREYAS M C C

29 de Nov de 2020

One of the best courses I have taken so far!!

por Zhen X

24 de Jun de 2020

The last week of this course is very amazing!

por Gaoge Z

31 de Jul de 2020

Great RSA Quest. Fun and engaging!

por Hans D E H

18 de Set de 2020

I loved the quest, was very fun!

por Snehal P

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course and Very Useful

por Chandrakala P

3 de Mai de 2020

Faculty gave good explaination

por Angel G

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent (Excelente)

por Hoang M T

29 de Ago de 2021

Excellent Course

por Afnan A

15 de Ago de 2020

It was awesome!!

por V. Y

10 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Dhruv P

3 de Mai de 2020

The best!

por Preetam K S

3 de Ago de 2020

Good one