Chevron Left
Voltar para Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics da instituição Universidade Nacional de Pesquisa Nuclear (MEPhI) de MoscouNational Research Nuclear University MEPhI

4.5
estrelas
149 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engineering course is designed to introduce students to a range of concepts, ideas and models used in nuclear reactor physics. This course will focus on the physical theory of reactors and methods of experimental studies of the neutron field. This course is based on the course “Neutron transport theory” which has been taught at the National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI” for the past 20 years. What you'll learn: • Define basic processes that may occur in the reactor core, laws, equations, and the limits of applicability of models describing the neutron field in the reactor; • Demonstrate practical experience of calculating the distribution of neutrons in media; • Demonstrate the ability to analyze the process of slowing down neutrons in various media (typical for nuclear fission reactors) from the standpoint of understanding the physics of the process; • Evaluate important reactor parameters including performance and safety....

Melhores avaliações

MS
4 de Abr de 2020

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

SA
7 de Mai de 2020

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

Filtrar por:

26 — 41 de 41 Avaliações para o Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics

por Balázs E

16 de Out de 2020

The lectures are great. The only problem is that there are plenty of bad question in the tests.

por Mauricio C P

21 de Ago de 2020

it's very complete and explains the physical meaning of the parameters in nuclear reactors

por naresh k m

27 de Mai de 2020

This course is very interesting to know about basics in Nuclear Reactor

por Kyaw S P

16 de Ago de 2020

This course must sport me to know the things I never have before.

por Paulus R W A

4 de Nov de 2020

this course very good.thanks for cousera and MAPHI

por Leandro S A

2 de Out de 2020

Excelent content. Very well structured.

por Benjamin C C

3 de Ago de 2020

I loved the course, great!! B.C.C

por Kirubashini E

11 de Jul de 2020

Very good experience!

por Winston A W

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por ABISHA.B

8 de Jul de 2020

Good experience

por Lohitha l

14 de Jul de 2020

Very Useful

por KARTHIKEYAN.T

20 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Marc D

21 de Set de 2020

The course was informative. As a Nuclear Engineer I learned more detailed theory behind nuclear reactors than I learned during my undergraduate program. My only criticism is that possibly too much time was spent teaching the mathematical formulas for the theory and less on how it relates to application. I would recommend this course to anyone in the Nuclear field.

por H. R K R

16 de Mai de 2020

The course was good. But there are a lot of mistakes in the answers of MCQs.

por Phiri A

7 de Mai de 2020

it was well presented and it was easy to understand the content as it was presented thanks you!

por Silvia K

28 de Nov de 2020

I am aware that as long as it's possible, someone will do it, but I don't see the point of locking quizzes for those who do not pay; as long as the student does not get a certificate, they should be able to assess their progress anyhow. Plus, the practice exercises go from too simple to impossible and there is basically no assistance from lecturers. Some answers will be marked as wrong no matter how correct they are and instructors won't bother answering emails or resolve issues. Also, I'd suggest the institution to consider someone who has an idea of how to spell words in English and convey meaning through body language. The handouts contain several typos and there are differences between handouts and lessons - some are irrelevant, some are not.