Chevron Left
Voltar para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Academic Listening and Note-Taking da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
300 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

SS

Aug 11, 2017

This was a very informative course. It taught me a lot as a student and since I took it, I have improved a lot at school.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por Neha R B

Sep 07, 2017

thank you for providing such wonderful course and great service. looking forward to get e

por Adda D

Oct 18, 2017

Know it is much better for me listening and taking notes

por Olena

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much for the opportunety to study on this course. It helps me to understand English speech. I try to listen and catch the meaning even despite speech speed.

I become more confident in speaking English. I made a part of my report on scientific conference in English.

por 张婧琳

Jul 27, 2017

very useful

por Jimmy Y S

Apr 26, 2017

Fantastic!!!

por Tetiana S

Apr 01, 2018

This course is interesting and warth taking. A lot of videos and useful information!

por Quỳnh P D

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent

por sandiso

Aug 11, 2017

This was a very informative course. It taught me a lot as a student and since I took it, I have improved a lot at school.

por Fahd A

Sep 06, 2017

This course provided me with what I needed and that was to write fast enough in English when listening academic materials... and some other skills like knowing what to write and what's not... but my main goal was to write faster and I achieved it thanks to this

por Rafat A A

Jul 29, 2017

good

por Lê T T

Jul 28, 2017

Awesome Course

por Lorena P

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course!

por Sylvia S

Jun 27, 2018

I like this course, and I think it helped me a lot. I have learned efficient ways to do academic listening and note-taking. Thanks a lot.

por Danilo J L B

Oct 26, 2016

Definitely this course helped me to improve my listening skills which was the goal I had in mind. Of course there was some troubles for me, but I ended up having a great time listening the lectures. It's all a matter of practice and the techniques I've been taught are definitely useful for most academic lectures.

Now I believe I have a sharper hearing!

por Osvaldo E P

Aug 02, 2018

This course is excellent. It´s going to help me a lot. All the hints and clues are very useful.

por Aline P

Oct 22, 2018

The course is very complete and provides valuable techniques on note-taking, it really helped me to improve my strategies when watching lectures and courses.

por USMAN Z M

Oct 29, 2018

Very nice course.

por Aiman A

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very happy because I have completed my course successfully. I've learned a lot from this course.

por Mohammed A

Nov 21, 2018

a great course

por MARIAM Y T H

Nov 23, 2018

I'M VERY HAPPY BECOAISE I GET THIS COUSE , THINK YOU COURSERA , AND THINK YOU TEACHER .

por MUHAMMED A

Sep 17, 2018

perfect

por reem m h

Nov 30, 2018

It is one of the best courses for improving the listening skill

por Debora D N L P

May 14, 2019

sensacional

por Abdulaziz S B

May 16, 2019

That's a good training .

por rafael o

May 17, 2019

Excelent course