Chevron Left
Voltar para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Academic Listening and Note-Taking da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
599 classificações
158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TA
10 de Dez de 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
16 de Mai de 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 158 Avaliações para o Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por syeda Z e h n

1 de Out de 2020

This course helps me a lot to improve my listening habit and note taking practice during academic lecture its just work like a miracle to improve my grades .

por Sylvia S

26 de Jun de 2018

I like this course, and I think it helped me a lot. I have learned efficient ways to do academic listening and note-taking. Thanks a lot.

por María A A G

17 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course! It gives you lots of strategies to study and lectures on differentes areas. It is not not just for learning english.

por Yin M A

26 de Jul de 2020

It's very fun to learn and so effective.By taking this course,I make my good use of time.I'll join other courses and keep learning.

por Mariela P

25 de Nov de 2020

It's a great course. I learned to take effective notes and understand how do it better. The course is clearly and productive!

por Bilcag A

21 de Jun de 2020

A highly effective course for non-native English speakers. You can improve both your English and academic note-taking skills.

por Amanda C F L

25 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me to increase my english, soon I'll make another one. Thanks, Coursera and University of California!

por Mohamed B S

28 de Mar de 2020

thanks my lectures and coursera team it really help me to minute and note taking

one more thanks you very much

por Kryss F

15 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, the Cornel method is a very efficient tool to take notes in a lecture in another language.

por OviNiter

19 de Mai de 2020

Thank you UCI University for give me such opportunity to join this course. And also thank you coursara.

por Soryan N s

16 de Out de 2020

It's so useful course , I learned a lot from it and I enjoyed . thank you all teachers for your time

por Jhersson M M A

2 de Ago de 2020

This course has been a great educational experience, now I know how to take better notes in lecture.

por Aiman A

13 de Nov de 2018

I'm very happy because I have completed my course successfully. I've learned a lot from this course.

por Iryna K

27 de Abr de 2020

I improve my skills not only for academic listening,but for listening in complete

Thanks so much)

por Osvaldo E P

2 de Ago de 2018

This course is excellent. It´s going to help me a lot. All the hints and clues are very useful.

por NEHA R B 1

7 de Set de 2017

thank you for providing such wonderful course and great service. looking forward to get e

por Daniel P L

3 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course. I feel fully prepared to keep my studies. This course is wonderful!

por Nikulina S

25 de Fev de 2019

It was my first course here and i'm sure it is one of the best! I strongly recommend!!!

por open y e

23 de Nov de 2018

I'M VERY HAPPY BECOAISE I GET THIS COUSE , THINK YOU COURSERA , AND THINK YOU TEACHER .

por Gaayathriashhok B

29 de Jul de 2020

I loved it! It was really helpful and I will use these tips and techniques.

Thank You!

por hinako k

29 de Mai de 2020

It was an informative course with lots of opportunities of real practice to take notes

por Tetiana S

1 de Abr de 2018

This course is interesting and warth taking. A lot of videos and useful information!

por Ujala A

17 de Ago de 2020

This course is just amazing . All the teachers are very hard working and dedicated.

por Chaw W H

13 de Jun de 2020

Learnt many things from this course related to Listening and note taking practice

por Jonathan R H L

12 de Out de 2020

Great course. Especially for those that are going to enter a University.