Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Privacy Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Privacy Fundamentals da instituição Northeastern University

4.7
estrelas
129 classificações
34 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce data privacy to a wide audience and help each participant see how data privacy has evolved as a compelling concern to public and private organizations as well as individuals. In this course, you will hear from legal and technical experts and practitioners who encounter data privacy issues daily. This course will review theories of data privacy as well as data privacy in the context of social media and artificial intelligence. It will also explore data privacy issues in journalism, surveillance, new technologies like facial recognition and biometrics. Completion of the course will enable the participant to be eligible for CPE credit....

Melhores avaliações

MN
2 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!\n\nThe examples were relevant and relatable.\n\nI would love to learn more about on this topic.

SS
5 de Out de 2020

Than you!\n\nI hope I'll be able to use this\n\ncourse both in my professional and personal life to tackle problems\n\nsurrounding data collection.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 34 Avaliações para o Data Privacy Fundamentals

por Anujay S

2 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Hartzog has designed an amazing course on Data Privacy and Privacy Law using excellent lectures, interviews and reading materials. This course would allow any individual to understand the nitty-grittys of data privacy as understood in the globe, US and the EU-GDPR. This course tells you more about how the existing protections of privacy are inadequate, the importance of "obscurity" and "trust", as well as perspectives that you should always bear in mind while dissecting privacy issues. Prof. Hartzog has put tremendous amounts of efforts in creating this course and I hope that he continues to create similarly interesting courses in future.

por Daniya M

9 de Ago de 2020

It was an amazing experience with the Northeastern University.The fundamentals of data privacy and protection were taught in a crystal-clear manner. i gained a lot of knowledge about the basics of information security and data privacy. i would like to continue learning and gaining skills with the Northeastern University pertaining to ethical hacking and patching in the near future!

por Marzia N

3 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!

The examples were relevant and relatable.

I would love to learn more about on this topic.

por Thamarai k

9 de Jul de 2020

data privacy is a best course to know how human beings to in social medias and what are the threat and this is future shining one of the courses

por B U R

14 de Out de 2020

The course was really great. The instructor had great knowledge about the subject and taught me in a very simple and understandable manner. I have learnt a lot about privacy data problems that happen in this current generation and in upcoming future around the world. I'm so grateful for this opportunity. Thank You

por Atma P

15 de Ago de 2020

Truly with this certification programme I will surely be able to advance my career in a good manner and It was truly a great learning experience with an International exposure of what's rolling in the world and how this DAta Privacy yhingbis essential.

por Abhi_Achalla

30 de Out de 2020

The best course I've ever taken. Northeastern University, being my dream university, gave me one more opportunity to explore the learning environment. Professor Woodrow made me clear about what really privacy is.

por BERFİN A

13 de Set de 2020

I loved every single lesson about this course. If you're searching a clear and brief information regarding privacy law matters you're in the right place.

por Ramon L R

17 de Nov de 2020

I like the sharing of expert experience in the course. The professor invited experts to talk about special topics on data privacy and security.

por Sergio S S

6 de Out de 2020

Than you!

I hope I'll be able to use this

course both in my professional and personal life to tackle problems

surrounding data collection.

por Amit J

14 de Set de 2020

Perfect balance of video, interview and reading articles . This course made complex things into simple training. Good job Coursera

por Ezeh F C

14 de Ago de 2020

I must say, I learnt a lot and the fact that experts in different fields of privacy law were interviewed makes it top notch.

por Sharada N

18 de Set de 2020

VERY DETAILED UNDERSTANDING. WELL KNOWLEDGED PROFESSORS. THANKS FOR ALL THE INSIGHTS ON DATA PRIVACY

por Ngwu,Ifeanyi S

11 de Nov de 2020

This course is a must for dummies in data privacy.Brief,yet expansive in content.

por Maajarv.kristiina@gmail.com

26 de Ago de 2020

Perfect short introduction and overview about the data protection topic.

por Francos G S A

15 de Nov de 2020

learned new ocncepts which i can use for my lecture and job

por Anthony H

7 de Out de 2020

Well produced course and easy to follow instruction.

por Aishwarya H

9 de Nov de 2020

Very informative, use and interesting

por Allan A

5 de Out de 2020

excellent course indeed!

por Winston A W

20 de Jun de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Jose C G

13 de Set de 2020

Excellent content!

por Hemant M

28 de Set de 2020

Insightful course

por SIVA B

23 de Set de 2020

Thank u Trainer

por Arjun S

7 de Set de 2020

Amazing course!

por Nandivada P E

20 de Jun de 2020

super course