Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,164 classificações
286 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Aug 04, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 18, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 285 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Juan M G M

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent, it helps me a lot in my job, then I understand and can apply all that I've learned here in this course

por A Y G

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course. I strongly recommend to all related field students or curious persons for neuroscience.

por Erwin L B S M

Jul 20, 2018

It is a well structured introductory course to engage in neuro sciences as well as in brain Imaging techniques.

por Sujith S

Aug 04, 2020

The course was very helpful in understanding fundamentals of neuroscience and various neuroimaging techniques.

por Alexa E

Jan 30, 2020

It was a really great course. The professor explains everything very clearly and goes at an appropriate pace.

por Loredana C

Jul 31, 2020

Good structure of the course and an excellent oportunity to learn more about the scientific purpose of MRI.

por APOORVA V H

Jun 19, 2020

it is very informative and helpful course if you are interested in this subject must definitely go for it

por John T

Jul 09, 2018

Well constructed course with an wealth of information provided and resources after completion as well.

por Ashlesha M

May 27, 2020

This is the best course I have learned. Very good teaching and easy slides which I can adapt easily.

por Azajul I N

May 10, 2020

This course is the best for learning Neuroscience. I really enjoyed this course a lot. Just Amazing.

por SUSHANTA K S

Jul 23, 2020

EXCELLENT subject teaching learning methodology. In very little span of time I learn many things.

por Vishwas N

May 13, 2020

awesome course thank you john hopkins university and too all the people who designed this course.

por Esther J G

Apr 21, 2020

Good course to remember the fundamentals of MRI and learn more about not so wide used techniques.

por Maria C V R

Mar 05, 2018

Amazing! Thank you to open my mind about neurology, it makes me rethink my future specialization.

por Veronik S

Oct 03, 2019

Easy to follow for a beginner. Would recommend to anyone interest in cognitive neuroscience :)

por Mauricio M S

Jun 02, 2020

Extraordinario curso, infinitas gracias a la Universidad Johns Hopkins y a Coursera!!!!!!!!

por Danial K

Apr 27, 2020

It has opened a horizon for my career. I love that course. Special thanks to Arnold Bakker.

por 慧蓮 廖

Apr 30, 2018

There are a few spots I wish was better explained, but mostly it is great and descriptive.

por Claudio I R C

Aug 06, 2020

Good course, with specific and consistent information as an introduction to neuroimaging.

por Nicole P

Jul 17, 2020

Explanations are clear and the examples and images provided help the learning experience.

por Lorana G

May 21, 2018

A great opportunity to understand how these techniques are used in neuroscience research.

por Peter L

Jun 10, 2020

The course is very well structured and the content is explained clearly and effectively.

por Sardar M B M

Apr 04, 2020

The course has been really informative and explanatory. Really satisfied with the course

por Ben G

Jul 07, 2018

Great introduction to neuroscience for neuroimaging. Easy to follow, and well explained.