Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,566 classificações
378 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
17 de Jun de 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 374 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por A Y G

19 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course. I strongly recommend to all related field students or curious persons for neuroscience.

por Erwin L B S M

20 de Jul de 2018

It is a well structured introductory course to engage in neuro sciences as well as in brain Imaging techniques.

por Mr. S S

4 de Ago de 2020

The course was very helpful in understanding fundamentals of neuroscience and various neuroimaging techniques.

por Alexa E

30 de Jan de 2020

It was a really great course. The professor explains everything very clearly and goes at an appropriate pace.

por Loredana C

31 de Jul de 2020

Good structure of the course and an excellent oportunity to learn more about the scientific purpose of MRI.

por APOORVA V H

19 de Jun de 2020

it is very informative and helpful course if you are interested in this subject must definitely go for it

por Sama R

21 de Jan de 2021

Thanks for the informative course and its discussions and quizes that made leaening more active and fun.

por Mohammed A M

27 de Ago de 2020

Professor Arnold was amazing. He gave a clear picture about the topic and it was very much interesting.

por John T

8 de Jul de 2018

Well constructed course with an wealth of information provided and resources after completion as well.

por Ashlesha M

27 de Mai de 2020

This is the best course I have learned. Very good teaching and easy slides which I can adapt easily.

por Azajul I N

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is the best for learning Neuroscience. I really enjoyed this course a lot. Just Amazing.

por Kevin M

21 de Set de 2020

Very detailed information taught in a great manner. Learned a great deal in short amount of time.

por Miguel O

30 de Ago de 2020

I would like to deep other aspects os neuroscience and also i would like to had had some readings.

por SUSHANTA K S

22 de Jul de 2020

EXCELLENT subject teaching learning methodology. In very little span of time I learn many things.

por Vishwas N

13 de Mai de 2020

awesome course thank you john hopkins university and too all the people who designed this course.

por Esther J G

21 de Abr de 2020

Good course to remember the fundamentals of MRI and learn more about not so wide used techniques.

por Maria C V R

5 de Mar de 2018

Amazing! Thank you to open my mind about neurology, it makes me rethink my future specialization.

por P.B.H.S.M S

25 de Out de 2020

Excellent course....keep to free access for university student & increase more neurology courses

por Veronik S

3 de Out de 2019

Easy to follow for a beginner. Would recommend to anyone interest in cognitive neuroscience :)

por Mauricio M S

2 de Jun de 2020

Extraordinario curso, infinitas gracias a la Universidad Johns Hopkins y a Coursera!!!!!!!!

por Danial K

26 de Abr de 2020

It has opened a horizon for my career. I love that course. Special thanks to Arnold Bakker.

por Himanshu A

29 de Set de 2020

I liked everything about this course except for the sounds at the beginning of the videos.

por 慧蓮 廖

29 de Abr de 2018

There are a few spots I wish was better explained, but mostly it is great and descriptive.

por Claudio R C

6 de Ago de 2020

Good course, with specific and consistent information as an introduction to neuroimaging.