Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
876 classificações
211 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

KG

May 10, 2020

An Amazing Opprtunity to learn new things while studying medicine. Though could have been a bit more interacting, but the information provided was sought and thorough. A big thanks.

JH

May 11, 2020

I recently completed an internship in a pediatric radiology lab in the DC Metro area. This course was great supplement to the knowledge received during that experience. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Siripong C

Nov 18, 2019

This course provides me with much interesting knowledge on many topics. It helps me a lot to have a better understanding of neuroscience.

por Dengrong J

Jan 08, 2018

This is a good introductory course for neuroimaging, it covers a wide range of neuroimaging methodologies as well as experimental design.

por Sharon B

Apr 10, 2020

I got to lear alot from thos course ..... it made me more curious to know more about the different techniques and etc .. thank u so much

por garima s

May 23, 2020

I had a great learning experience and the quiz given at the end of each week structure helped me brainstorm the content taught. Thanks.

por Xiaoqiao D

Feb 01, 2018

It is a very good course to teach some basics for neuroimaging. It is well organised and taught in a very easily understood way.

por Anna S

Jan 11, 2019

Really helpful and gentle, but comprehensive introduction to MRI neuroimaging. Has made me much more positive and confident.

por Roshni K

Apr 15, 2020

definitely one of the best courses i have come across

deepens my understanding of MRI and fMRI so much more

thank you so much

por Tara S

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course on the basics of neuroscience and will explore my area of interest, in further detail.

por urvi s

Sep 04, 2019

wonderful couse to start for beginer, easy language is used to understand conceppt, happy to complete course in 3 days.

por Juan M G M

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent, it helps me a lot in my job, then I understand and can apply all that I've learned here in this course

por Erwin L B S M

Jul 20, 2018

It is a well structured introductory course to engage in neuro sciences as well as in brain Imaging techniques.

por Alexa E

Jan 30, 2020

It was a really great course. The professor explains everything very clearly and goes at an appropriate pace.

por John T

Jul 09, 2018

Well constructed course with an wealth of information provided and resources after completion as well.

por Azajul I N

May 10, 2020

This course is the best for learning Neuroscience. I really enjoyed this course a lot. Just Amazing.

por Vishwas N

May 13, 2020

awesome course thank you john hopkins university and too all the people who designed this course.

por Esther J G

Apr 21, 2020

Good course to remember the fundamentals of MRI and learn more about not so wide used techniques.

por Maria C V R

Mar 05, 2018

Amazing! Thank you to open my mind about neurology, it makes me rethink my future specialization.

por Veronik S

Oct 03, 2019

Easy to follow for a beginner. Would recommend to anyone interest in cognitive neuroscience :)

por Danial K

Apr 27, 2020

It has opened a horizon for my career. I love that course. Special thanks to Arnold Bakker.

por 慧蓮 廖

Apr 30, 2018

There are a few spots I wish was better explained, but mostly it is great and descriptive.

por Lorana G

May 21, 2018

A great opportunity to understand how these techniques are used in neuroscience research.

por Sardar M B M

Apr 04, 2020

The course has been really informative and explanatory. Really satisfied with the course

por Ben G

Jul 07, 2018

Great introduction to neuroscience for neuroimaging. Easy to follow, and well explained.

por Biokin O A

Oct 14, 2019

Good, simplified and well demonstrated lectures . found it very educative and concise.