Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,734 classificações
404 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
17 de Jun de 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 401 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Jefry X M Q

27 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for the opportunity that grave me to take this course, which personally I learned a lot about this subject of paramount importance in medicine and in neuroscience research. I hope they keep doing more course like this. man

por Vinay S

16 de Nov de 2020

This course is just perfect in terms of difficulty: a bit challenging for students who are not familiar with MRI and a good refresher course for those who have studied MRI during their coursework and want to review the basics.

por Frank Y

5 de Jun de 2018

An excellent and concise introduction to what, why, and how neuroimaging works. The course also informs learners with little prior knowledge of neuroscience of everything required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

por Brandon H

15 de Abr de 2018

I appreciate this course for it really provides me something useful for my understanding of neuroimging principles and methods, and even more than that. I am looking forward to more courses in the field of neuroscience.

por Sabine B

5 de Mai de 2020

The topic was made very accessible by using plenty of slides and examples. I really enjoyed it. It also helped that the spoken language was clear and easy to understand. It covered all the basics that I was after!

por Kunal A

4 de Jul de 2020

This course is perfect for a person having no knowledge of neuroscience but having full interest in the field. It has covered every aspect of neuroimaging at the fundamental level and thus is highly recommended.

por Divina L

11 de Mai de 2020

This course has been delightful. I learned a lot in a short time regarding the basic of neuroscience for neuroimaging. I am sure what i learn in this course can help me in my daily life as a medical student

por Salasiah B A

18 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot and I LOVE it so much. Thanks to Coursera and to my lecturer. I appreciate so much the certificate from this course because I believe its something that will be useful for my future career.

por Oliver S

3 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course that clearly introduces the student to the basics of neuroimaging across the range of common imaging modalities... MRI, fMRI, MRS, functional connectivity/resting state fMRI, DTI etc.

por Julián A T V

23 de Mai de 2019

I am very grateful for the course, is excellent, i learned very much,was very interesting. thank you very much to Doctor Arnold Bakker, Coursera and Johns Hopkins University. Thank you very much.

por Javier O G

27 de Mar de 2020

This course is a good introduction to anybody who wants to initiate in the field of Neuroimaging. Especially as complement of formal studies in Degree or Master Degree students. Too recommended!

por Azar H

1 de Ago de 2021

Dear Professor Bakker, Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor. And please give my best regards. Azar Hosseininezhad

por Cristian B

18 de Jun de 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

por ‍조우성(학부학생/공과대학 화

14 de Fev de 2021

I can get the introduction of the main topics about neuroimaing from this course. Now I want to learn more about specific topic. This course is good to have a glimpse about neuroimaging.

por Margarida F

29 de Mai de 2021

Thank you very much for giving the basic knowledge I needed. I loved the course. I would have liked if you had given some articles to read and help me studying after the video-lessons.

por JesTerieuz H

10 de Mai de 2020

I recently completed an internship in a pediatric radiology lab in the DC Metro area. This course was great supplement to the knowledge received during that experience. Thank you!

por Ijlal H

8 de Abr de 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

por Bushra K

7 de Mai de 2020

I learn alot from this course those researcher or scholer must do this course for updates thier knowledge.Professor well explained about all.Thank you Professor and coursera.

por Dadarkforce

26 de Dez de 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

por Juan M G R

7 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso que te enseña desde los conceptos más basicos de las neurociencias y las neuroimágenes, hasta sus aplicaciones en el campo de la investigación y la clínica.

por Jamie H

2 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course, it has been complimentary towards my masters dissertation of studying neurocriminology within the UK. Thank you for providing an informative course.

por Zubkova M

25 de Jun de 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.

por Samira H

4 de Jul de 2021

Dr Arnold has explained basics of neuroimaging in a very lively and easy way which helped me to grasp the ideas behind the physics and use of MRI, fMRI, MRS, DTI etc

por Sharnya G

7 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course for beginners like me, and the assignments were a good mix of easy and challenging ones. I am looking forward to taking the next few courses!

por Vidisha M

24 de Abr de 2020

It was a great course but please provide notes and slides of the videos. It was very difficult to note down and capture slides. Overall, very informative. Than you.