Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,696 classificações
399 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
17 de Jun de 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filtrar por:

376 — 397 de 397 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Raquel R M

25 de Jul de 2020

En general me ha gustado el curso, pero creo que cambiaría la introducción. Hay mucho de fisiología del cerebro, lo que podría acortarse para añadir más sobre las técnicas de neuroimagen. También añadiría algo de intruducción a los términos físicos que se utilizan. Yo vengo de haber estudiado Biología y todo el repaso sobre las neuronas me ha venido bien, pero me hubiese gustado una pequeña explicación física porque me he perdido un poco en esos aspectos.

por Juan P V M

18 de Jun de 2020

El curso es un poco aburrido, ya que en muchas ocasiones el profesor solo lee tal cual lo que tiene en su presentación, seria bueno señalar y mostrar de mejor manera algunas gráficas que pueden ser interesantes

por Byurakn I

5 de Mar de 2021

The course entails important basics of neuroscience. However, the video content was not much different from what one usually can read a textbook, thus making them reduntant and not easy to follow.

por shreya c

18 de Jun de 2019

Good coverage of topics but the way it's explained is very theoretical and technical. It would be better if it was taught using simpler languages and perhaps using charts diagrams and examples.

por Charmi P

19 de Out de 2019

Excellent brief up about different structural and functional approaches of brain imaging, but the mechanism of operations of each imaging studies should have been elaborated more in depth

por Ritika S

19 de Fev de 2020

I did not really like the instructor. Even though the course was informative, the instruction bandwidth was rather mundane. However, I'm still thankful for the opportunity!

por Jagan J

24 de Ago de 2020

Too complicated. Jumps from simple neurobio to really complicated physics behind various scanning equipment.

Could have taken some time to go through the basics

por Irvianny M

2 de Set de 2020

I think there could b more explaining about this interesting topic. Somewhere along this course I just fell there was too much dependency on the slides.

por Lina L

19 de Jan de 2020

This course was good but focused mainly on MRI and fMRI techniques. I feel that other techniques for neuroimaging lacked depth of information.

por Vivek S

8 de Jun de 2020

The instructor was less enthusiastic about the course. The course materials were fine. The intro sounds to all videos were highly irritating.

por Xinyao Z

1 de Set de 2019

It's not that helpful even for people of fields other than neuroscience. But good to have an overview of terminologies and some basic points.

por Maryia M

2 de Nov de 2019

The lectures are not structured enough, in order to obtain information you have to constantly stop them and write down.

por Keerthana

2 de Ago de 2020

It was a great course which gave clear overview of all imaging techniques with their background and practical usage

por Ron S

28 de Abr de 2020

The reading in each module is pretty boring... Hard to keep track of the lectures.

por Basudeo R

18 de Jul de 2020

It was a good course and a basic introduction of the imaging techniques.

por PRABHSIMRAN S

14 de Dez de 2018

THE COURSE CONTENT LACKS PRACTICAL VIEW

por Jonathan G

25 de Jan de 2018

interesting course. However it was repetitive and complex and didn't really explain how an MRI at sea works. A lot of what was on the tests were not covered in the course.

por Nicholas N

26 de Fev de 2020

Typos everywhere, the intro animation is extremely annoying.

por Nadarasar B

12 de Fev de 2019

Expected more information

por Utkarsh S

27 de Mai de 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

por Antonio V

14 de Ago de 2020

Boring and not su enthusiastic professor.