Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,734 classificações
404 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

AH
31 de Jul de 2021

Dear Professor Bakker, Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor. And please give my best regards. Azar Hosseininezhad

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 402 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Roshni K

15 de Abr de 2020

definitely one of the best courses i have come across

deepens my understanding of MRI and fMRI so much more

thank you so much

por Aziz G

14 de Set de 2021

the learning material was easy to understand and the professor explanation was simplified I totally recommend this course

por Maryvone C d M

18 de Set de 2020

It´s a very good and well design course! I really liked it! It´s helping me a lot in my studies of Neuropsicolinguistics.

por Leonardo H N M

21 de Fev de 2021

I would just change the duration of the intro when there is the sound of the MRI machine, which can be somewhat annoying

por Tara S

6 de Abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course on the basics of neuroscience and will explore my area of interest, in further detail.

por Urvi S

4 de Set de 2019

wonderful couse to start for beginer, easy language is used to understand conceppt, happy to complete course in 3 days.

por Amani A

22 de Ago de 2021

Very enriching and detailed course with valuable information and lecture notes and chances to engage in discussions

por Andrea T

8 de Fev de 2021

This course is explained very clearly, it's easy to follow, and it covers the basics of Neuroimaging fairly well.

por Marc R

9 de Abr de 2018

Excellent, it helps me a lot in my job, then I understand and can apply all that I've learned here in this course

por Shreya A

24 de Ago de 2020

It is an outstanding course for the one who needs to learn from scratch about the imaging technique MRI and fMRI

por Laís R C P

16 de Ago de 2020

Boa estrutura, repetição de conceitos importantes, o que ajuda a fixação, sempre atrelado a desenvolver pesquisa

por A Y G

19 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course. I strongly recommend to all related field students or curious persons for neuroscience.

por Erwin L B S M

20 de Jul de 2018

It is a well structured introductory course to engage in neuro sciences as well as in brain Imaging techniques.

por Mr. S S

4 de Ago de 2020

The course was very helpful in understanding fundamentals of neuroscience and various neuroimaging techniques.

por Kristy B

3 de Jun de 2021

Very easy to follow and super flexible! I gained a lot of knowledge from this course and highly recommend it.

por Alexa E

30 de Jan de 2020

It was a really great course. The professor explains everything very clearly and goes at an appropriate pace.

por Loredana C

31 de Jul de 2020

Good structure of the course and an excellent oportunity to learn more about the scientific purpose of MRI.

por APOORVA V H

19 de Jun de 2020

it is very informative and helpful course if you are interested in this subject must definitely go for it

por Sama R

21 de Jan de 2021

Thanks for the informative course and its discussions and quizes that made leaening more active and fun.

por Mohammed A M

27 de Ago de 2020

Professor Arnold was amazing. He gave a clear picture about the topic and it was very much interesting.

por John T

8 de Jul de 2018

Well constructed course with an wealth of information provided and resources after completion as well.

por Ghata A

4 de Jul de 2021

Provides a great overview and introduction to some of the fundamental topics related to neuroimaging.

por Ashlesha M

27 de Mai de 2020

This is the best course I have learned. Very good teaching and easy slides which I can adapt easily.

por Azajul I N

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is the best for learning Neuroscience. I really enjoyed this course a lot. Just Amazing.

por Daniel a C o

6 de Mar de 2021

I am very happy with the knowledge obtained with this course. It is an absolute gem within courser