Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,806 classificações
418 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

AH
31 de Jul de 2021

Dear Professor Bakker, Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor. And please give my best regards. Azar Hosseininezhad

Filtrar por:

401 — 415 de 415 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Irvianny M

2 de Set de 2020

I think there could b more explaining about this interesting topic. Somewhere along this course I just fell there was too much dependency on the slides.

por Lina L

19 de Jan de 2020

This course was good but focused mainly on MRI and fMRI techniques. I feel that other techniques for neuroimaging lacked depth of information.

por Vivek S

8 de Jun de 2020

The instructor was less enthusiastic about the course. The course materials were fine. The intro sounds to all videos were highly irritating.

por Xinyao Z

1 de Set de 2019

It's not that helpful even for people of fields other than neuroscience. But good to have an overview of terminologies and some basic points.

por Maryia M

2 de Nov de 2019

The lectures are not structured enough, in order to obtain information you have to constantly stop them and write down.

por Keerthana

2 de Ago de 2020

It was a great course which gave clear overview of all imaging techniques with their background and practical usage

por Ron S

28 de Abr de 2020

The reading in each module is pretty boring... Hard to keep track of the lectures.

por Basudeo R

18 de Jul de 2020

It was a good course and a basic introduction of the imaging techniques.

por PRABHSIMRAN S

14 de Dez de 2018

THE COURSE CONTENT LACKS PRACTICAL VIEW

por Jonathan G

25 de Jan de 2018

interesting course. However it was repetitive and complex and didn't really explain how an MRI at sea works. A lot of what was on the tests were not covered in the course.

por Nicholas N

26 de Fev de 2020

Typos everywhere, the intro animation is extremely annoying.

por Nadarasar B

12 de Fev de 2019

Expected more information

por Utkarsh S

27 de Mai de 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

por Antonio V

14 de Ago de 2020

Boring and not su enthusiastic professor.