Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Neurohacking In R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Neurohacking In R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
175 classificações
35 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neurohacking describes how to use the R programming language (https://cran.r-project.org/) and its associated package to perform manipulation, processing, and analysis of neuroimaging data. We focus on publicly-available structural magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). We discuss concepts such as inhomogeneity correction, image registration, and image visualization. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Read/write images of the brain in the NIfTI (Neuroimaging Informatics Technology Initiative) format Visualize and explore these images Perform inhomogeneity correction, brain extraction, and image registration (within a subject and to a template)....

Melhores avaliações

BR

Feb 09, 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

SJ

May 08, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Neurohacking In R

por Jinyi K

Dec 28, 2018

Great intro class. Recommended.

por Chandan V

May 17, 2017

Great course....medical imaging techniques at its best :)

por Ankit S

Aug 26, 2017

I am really appreciate this course. Its good to have a structured course on these complex topics.

por Anna N

Jul 18, 2017

Perfect! Precise to the subject and provides a lot of hands-on details, which is, unfortunately, something that most other similar courses don't do. Absolutely loved it!

por Lara P

Jul 28, 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step introduction to imaging analyses using R. Also includes helpful information on the nature of files and processes. I am not sure that I will do my imaging analyses using R but still found this to be a very useful introduction to the topic.

por Brandy R

Feb 09, 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

por Freeman

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course. I have mastered much about neurohacking using R programming, and learned about the preprocess step in neuroimaging analysis.

por Malte G

Mar 02, 2017

Really good introduction.

por Navchetan A

Feb 14, 2017

Good course for the basics of neurohacking.

por mohammed o

Oct 18, 2016

Really nice!

por Fernando M

Sep 19, 2016

Very good as introduction to this area of implementation , It will be very interesting to create another course with more advanced topics.

por Al-Rashid J

Apr 14, 2018

Great course. Learned quite a lot from the course. Only problem was the difficulty at first with the software and libraries stubbornly refusing to get setup. But, after realizing there was a VM provided with all intended software installed, everything was smooth sailing from there.

por JM S

Jan 19, 2017

It would have been better if there were practical exercises, nevertheless it was very comprehensive for basic procedures of fMRI analysis.

por Spyridon S

Sep 04, 2016

An excellent introduction to neuroimaging analysis! Tank you.

por Ana-Maria N S

Aug 09, 2016

This course offers a comprehensive description of all the steps required for the analysis of brain images. The notes are clear, concise, and contain a lot of helpful information about reading medical images, pre-processing them, and visualizing them. I'm a statistics researcher, and had very limited prior experience on this topic; but feel that this course has helped me tremendously to acquire the knowledge necessary to dive into research in this area, in a very short time. However, the benefits of taking this class go beyond this. Specifically, I was thrilled to be able to apply the techniques described here to read and visualize in R, medical images (MRI) concerning a patient-friend diagnosed with brain tumor, obtained directly from the doctor's office !!! And this, I thought, was amazing!

por Sim W K J

May 08, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

por syed m a

Aug 20, 2019

it would be great if can create a specialization for this course going in more depth like making your own dti films etc.

por Dan S

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you to the team for setting up this course! I learned a lot about manipulation of imaging data within R, which is something I previously executed at the command line within FSL. These formats will provide more reproducible code within my publications.

por Lydia D H

Oct 08, 2019

A nice introduction to neurohacking in R. I would recommend this course for beginners.

por Alexander J

Oct 13, 2019

thank you!

por Srihari S

Aug 21, 2017

Perhaps links to some materials regarding explanation of the data could be provided.

por Mehdi N T

Apr 05, 2018

Great concise walk-through of neuro-imaging techniques. Low quality audio and a lot of background noise though.

por salvador g d l

May 18, 2017

It was a really good course, thank you!

por ANSHAY A

Feb 15, 2018

Should have more practical work