Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Neurohacking In R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Neurohacking In R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
256 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neurohacking describes how to use the R programming language (https://cran.r-project.org/) and its associated package to perform manipulation, processing, and analysis of neuroimaging data. We focus on publicly-available structural magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). We discuss concepts such as inhomogeneity correction, image registration, and image visualization. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Read/write images of the brain in the NIfTI (Neuroimaging Informatics Technology Initiative) format Visualize and explore these images Perform inhomogeneity correction, brain extraction, and image registration (within a subject and to a template)....

Melhores avaliações

BR
8 de Fev de 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

SJ
7 de Mai de 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 47 Avaliações para o Introduction to Neurohacking In R

por Brandy R

9 de Fev de 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

por Ana-Maria N S

9 de Ago de 2016

This course offers a comprehensive description of all the steps required for the analysis of brain images. The notes are clear, concise, and contain a lot of helpful information about reading medical images, pre-processing them, and visualizing them. I'm a statistics researcher, and had very limited prior experience on this topic; but feel that this course has helped me tremendously to acquire the knowledge necessary to dive into research in this area, in a very short time. However, the benefits of taking this class go beyond this. Specifically, I was thrilled to be able to apply the techniques described here to read and visualize in R, medical images (MRI) concerning a patient-friend diagnosed with brain tumor, obtained directly from the doctor's office !!! And this, I thought, was amazing!

por jeremy s

8 de Mai de 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

por Sreenivasulu U

27 de Dez de 2019

This course was very useful for me to kick start working with brains and NeuroImaging this course gave me a deep insight into types of brain data that is available for use and also how to read them. Previously I had a fear of where to kick start now after completing this course I got an idea of how to work with brain data and do Neurohacking ;p

por Dadarkforce

14 de Abr de 2018

Great course. Learned quite a lot from the course. Only problem was the difficulty at first with the software and libraries stubbornly refusing to get setup. But, after realizing there was a VM provided with all intended software installed, everything was smooth sailing from there.

por Lara P

28 de Jul de 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step introduction to imaging analyses using R. Also includes helpful information on the nature of files and processes. I am not sure that I will do my imaging analyses using R but still found this to be a very useful introduction to the topic.

por Dan S

26 de Set de 2019

Thank you to the team for setting up this course! I learned a lot about manipulation of imaging data within R, which is something I previously executed at the command line within FSL. These formats will provide more reproducible code within my publications.

por Anna N

18 de Jul de 2017

Perfect! Precise to the subject and provides a lot of hands-on details, which is, unfortunately, something that most other similar courses don't do. Absolutely loved it!

por Hanem E

17 de Dez de 2019

A very useful and informative course. An organized, well prepared, and focused course. Thanks to the fabulous team. I learned a lot of stuff related to neuroimaging.

por Freeman

26 de Abr de 2017

Wonderful course. I have mastered much about neurohacking using R programming, and learned about the preprocess step in neuroimaging analysis.

por Fernando M

19 de Set de 2016

Very good as introduction to this area of implementation , It will be very interesting to create another course with more advanced topics.

por JM S

19 de Jan de 2017

It would have been better if there were practical exercises, nevertheless it was very comprehensive for basic procedures of fMRI analysis.

por Suhail K

29 de Jun de 2020

Very Informative. I suggest all people who are seeking to gain knowledge about image processing should definitely check this out.

por syed m a

20 de Ago de 2019

it would be great if can create a specialization for this course going in more depth like making your own dti films etc.

por Ankit S

26 de Ago de 2017

I am really appreciate this course. Its good to have a structured course on these complex topics.

por christina J

30 de Mai de 2020

This course is very useful for the beginners to analyse the neruo-images. Thanks a lot

por Belfin

8 de Abr de 2020

Thanks for the course. It was a nice course with good explanation. I enjoyed learning.

por Lydia D

8 de Out de 2019

A nice introduction to neurohacking in R. I would recommend this course for beginners.

por Spyridon S

4 de Set de 2016

An excellent introduction to neuroimaging analysis! Tank you.

por Chandan V

17 de Mai de 2017

Great course....medical imaging techniques at its best :)

por Dinara Y

13 de Out de 2020

An amazing introduction to neuroimaging in R! Thank you!

por Rajavarman K

21 de Ago de 2020

Nice Course.Wonderful material.Enjoyed learning it.

por Navchetan A

13 de Fev de 2017

Good course for the basics of neurohacking.

por robbie m

3 de Set de 2020

Love the in depth explanations of the R!