Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.7
estrelas
1,169 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

por Timofey Z

May 25, 2016

awesome!

por Логинова Е Р

Nov 07, 2016

so, so

por 高成

Jul 07, 2017

good

por JUSTIN G M

May 28, 2016

Good

por Asya K

Mar 31, 2020

lol

por Marcelo B Y

Nov 09, 2017

G

por Lia Q F

Aug 09, 2019

My background is in Economics and I was looking for ways in which Neurosciences could inform Economics. What I liked most was to get to know some studies in which different decisions are made when specific parts of the brain are deactivated or hormone levels interfered. Additionally, it was very nice to recall some of the insights biology and evolutionary theories have to offer when attempting to understand human behavior, alone and in groups. Finally, I really enjoyed some of the discussions with experts at the end of each week - I got to know the current state of the art of well-selected topics.

What I disliked was the disproportion between the number of hours and content, although I am not sure whether some of it could be skipped... There were several applications to economic settings (let's say these imply decisions where utility or value is at stake), namely self-control, risk-taking, loss aversion, competition vs cooperation, but I would have liked there to be some recap classes highlighting the direct connection between the brain area / neural phenomenon and the observed behavior. The Professor could also show more enthusiasm (facial expressions, voice) since the course is many hours long.

Still, the content of the course was nice and covered several insights from the span of disciplines in Neuroeconomics. My impression is that the bridging of disciplines is still very young but has a lot of potential. Good job!

por AO G

Mar 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It provided a nice description of the field. The professor did a great job of presenting the information. He made use of primary source graphs and materials, and even had guest lecturers who are well known in the field. Coming from a neuroscience background I thought it was just a bit simplistic, but not overly, and was a great intro to the field. Just what I was looking for. Personally, I would have liked a bit more depth into some of the data, but I also understand that people with different background may have found that confusing. Overall, I would suggest this class.

por Zita R

Apr 16, 2019

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

por Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2017

I found it to be a good starter course for the field, requiring no previous knowledge of the subject. Some of the matter, though, was overly repetitive, and the closed captions are very inaccurate.

Overall, I recommend this course as a basic insight into the field, the material is interesting and well-structured and it was fun to learn about this one specific aspect of neuroscience in detail.

por Arthur A V L

Nov 25, 2016

This course leaned more on the theoretical side and less on the practical. Expect more neurologic research techniques and less real world applications. Which is OK. Very insightful. Tests could be a little more challenging. More interaction would be appreciate. An abrupt ending. Still a wide scope and easy to follow.

por Pablo S M F

Jun 29, 2017

Very good course with a moderate difficulty for people with a psychological or neuroscientific background. Like every course, it has some lectures that you'll love and others that maybe are a little bit repetitive. I really recommend this course for everyone who is starting in the field of decision making.

por Mandy A

Aug 30, 2017

This was such an interesting course! The material was dense and challenging, but explained in a way a regular person (like me) could understand. I learned a lot and want to explore further--will look for more courses on this subject.

por Taylor L

Oct 06, 2016

Solid content and a great foundation of different schools of thought on the topic. Interesting brain science that is fairly accessible even from someone who doesn't know much about the topic. Some lessons can be difficult to follow.

por Joslyn L

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting, and a well-paced overview. The course could be improved slightly by having another person even more fluent in English copy edit the quizzes. The wording is sometimes confusing and there are numerous typos.

por Juan F

Jun 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Covers all basic topics for an introductory course supported by scientific experiments and guest lectures are a plus. As an improvement to the course, I suggest that slides should be more informative.

por Awss Z

Dec 06, 2015

Great speaker. Knowledgable and has a good way of presenting his information. I suggest that he adds objectives to every week's material as it can be confusing at times what we are exactly expected to learn.

por Bugra M Y

Mar 03, 2020

A very good introduction to Neuroeconomics. The basic topics are touched together with the most well-known studies in the field. I want to thank the teacher/proffessor for the organization of the course.

por Giorgio G

Aug 09, 2017

really interesting. I didn't know anything about neuroeconomics and it gave me the foundation of the topic. Don't expect too much in terms of behavioural economy as it only incidentally touches the area

por Miguel A R H

Feb 24, 2017

Good course but it is quite long, it doesn't seem like an "introduction" at all. If you are interested you will need to invest a good amount of time but overall the course is worth it.

por Jeff

Jul 12, 2017

Overall, a good course with good content and lively lectures. The transcript notes are apparently automated and come out in a rather poor quality. Sure that's an easy fix.

por Ricardo T F

Sep 12, 2017

interesting material but a bit too much centered in the physiological aspects of the brain instead of something like "decisions theory". good sound, good material.

por Дубновицкая А А

Nov 05, 2019

The course has many mistypings and inaccuracies, but still it's a good one. It's quite interesting yet complicated when things get close to the pure neuroscience.

por Gabriella B

Oct 29, 2018

I found the training interesting to gain more understanding about neuroscience, how brain is working to make decision. Interesting theories and examples

por Sachin K

Jan 05, 2018

This is a great course. Gave basic understanding of decision making. This has set me up well to learn more specific courses in Neuroeconomics.