Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.6
estrelas
1,307 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 279 Avaliações para o Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

por Lina M B

Jul 02, 2017

Thank you, this was a great topic to learn about

por Невесенко А А

May 15, 2018

последнее занятие бесполезное, остальные супер

por David J

Dec 10, 2015

Clearly presented and well organized material.

por SRINIVAS S

Sep 27, 2020

Very informative and good course. Thanks.

por Annabel L

Oct 11, 2016

A bit fast paced but overall really good!

por Johan d W

Oct 24, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject.

por Puski T

Jun 10, 2017

was a nice course, congratulations:)

por Craig A

Aug 27, 2017

It was a bit too scientific for me

por Josette L

Nov 02, 2016

Somewhat hard to follow at times.

por Ernesto A R G

Aug 28, 2016

Challenging course for economists

por luuk v g

Aug 07, 2016

awesome course!!

por Abhinav S

Feb 15, 2016

Great course!!!!

por Braulio Q G

Apr 01, 2019

Challenging!

por juan j j

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent

por MRITUNJAI S

May 04, 2020

very much lengthy and overload done by extra peer review task. in peer review generally peers not give good rating. so in grading system peer review assignment should to be abolish. in quiz system questions should to be maximum 10.

thanks. i love to do study these types of course. but leaving this course due to aforesaid problems. thanks

por Jade F

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course but at times I did find it very dry. The content and later chapters that related more to behavioural economics interested me more but all round I found it a great course and I am happy that I did it.

por Jordi R

Mar 20, 2017

It's a difficult course with some hard topics on neurophysiology for people with no background on biology. On the other hand, it's a great challenge for everyone interested on brain decision making.

por David G H

Mar 01, 2019

More neuro than economics.

IMHO, too much focus on the brain and little on economics (from the perspective of someone with economics background).

Anyway, interesting and well explained.

por Joy S

May 15, 2019

Difficult. This is hard stuff, and a new subject.

por devanshi m

Feb 17, 2020

it will help me in the future.

por Matias H

Feb 08, 2016

Not interactive enough

por Bertille M

Feb 12, 2017

I dropped on Week 5. There was just the required minimum for a MOOC. I did not find it engaging. Too bad, as I was genuinely curious of the topic.

por MARGARET P

Jun 22, 2020

Not very interesting/engaging and I got a college degree in economics.

por MAZER J E

Mar 06, 2019

On apprend l'implication de vastes zones du cerveau dans les prises de décision. Chaque zone comporte des millions de neurones interconnectés. On ne sait pas réellement ce qui se passe. Ce que j'ai trouvé le plus intéressant c'est la remise en cause du libre arbitre par B. Libet (que je connaissais) mais surtout l'étude de Stefan Bode (que je ne connaissais pas). Je crois aussi que les processus de décision qui ne sont pas sous contrainte temporelle ne sont pas à comparer, même implicitement aux comportement des singes.

En fait que dit le cours ? " Vous êtes déterminés par des circuits neuronaux qui sont eux-mêmes le fruit de l'évolution darwinienne. " Je pense que les décisions humaines complexes et qui peuvent se prendre dans la durée ne sont pas déterminées par des processus aussi simples.

por Z K

Aug 01, 2020

The subject of this course is very interesting and practical, but unfortunately the presentation was not very good. Order in the headlines was not acceptable and had a lot of repetition.