Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões da instituição National Research University Higher School of Economics

4.7
1,106 classificações
233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à neuroeconomia: como o cérebro toma decisões

por Ivan M

Jan 30, 2019

Very useful course, even if you're not closely related to the area. I found it useful in general communication and life navigation.

por Harul M

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course for psychologists, economists, neuroscientists and social scientists!

por nahim b

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent approach, Thank you!

por Zenón D M Q

Feb 25, 2019

Gran curso que resume los avances e investigaciones sobre la neuroeconomía. En algunas clases, se usa una cantidad considerable de términos neurocientíficos; sin embargo, no son tan difíciles de entender, pues se recomiendan lecturas complementarias. Siendo estudiante de economía, esa fue la única parte en la que tuve que dedicarle más tiempo al curso.

Finalizado el curso, uno puede entender la imagen general de la neuroeconomía. Así que, el curso cumple con ese importante objetivo.

por pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

a useful coarse

por Jason C

Mar 08, 2019

This course was very informative. I enjoyed learning a lot about decision making and the brain. I'm interested in exploring this field in greater detail.

por Gabriela A

Mar 20, 2019

It is an absolute amazing info. thanks so much !!!

por Kenneth B

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course

por Guillermo A E V

Dec 24, 2018

TThis is a course that allows you to understand the very basics from neuroeconomics. It does not require a background on economics or neuroscience. Explanations are clear and readings are easy (most of the time), you'll learn a lot. Hpwever, after finshing it you are left with more questions than answers (and that's a good thing).

por Roberto R R

Feb 18, 2019

Very interesting!

por PRIYARANJAN P

Feb 18, 2019

Prof. Klucharev is an excellent teacher. recommended course.

por MARIUS F

Oct 24, 2016

Great course! It's a new way to see at a glance our brain and the connection inside of it.

Definitely, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn something surprising = Neuroeconomics

Thank you prof. Vasily Klucharev!

por Herminio A a

Dec 17, 2015

I was looking for a phisiological base to decissions to better understand the actions of humans and how they may be influenced.

This course gave me basic knowledge about the neuronal system and how it works in a very enjoyable way and seed me the way to look for deeper information.

por Steve A

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent introduction to various aspects of decision making. Course points to specific experiments and researchers so it provides a basis for further learning.

por Yashas C G

Oct 14, 2016

very nice. i like thenksss , i will recommendibng thenks

por Maria T

Nov 24, 2015

The Course was very interesting and I will like to thank all the instructors. Gracias

por Rishik D

Mar 20, 2017

I loved the course particularly for the ease with which I was able to consume it, which in my opinion says a lot about how well it was disseminated. Thanks for bringing it to Coursera and teaching some great insight in this field of research. I have already recommended it to my network on Linkedin and I would recommend it to anyone that is even remotely curious about human decision making abilities.

por Marcelo B Y

Nov 09, 2017

G

por Boris M

Oct 21, 2015

Very Interesting topic, great production quality , great lecturer !

por sahar n

Oct 03, 2016

A great course! It's a perfect start for anyone interested in the topic. The course offers a variety of interesting facts and researches that persuade you to get deeper and continue your studies in the field. The material is updated, comparing with the other courses I took.

por JM S

Sep 06, 2016

Initially, I thought the 9-week course was boring. I actually did not start it on time and was busy to start viewing the videos. However when I started on them, I actually found myself very much engaged to the topics being discussed. I ended up finishing the lectures earlier than scheduled.

por Richard W

May 08, 2017

Really fun approach to how people make decisions from an encompassing point of view. I will continue to do research and keep learning by taking more advanced classes

por Larry L E

Jan 10, 2017

Outstanding overview of neuroeconomics, including excellent reading lists and interesting guest Q&A. Very thorough.

por GLORIA A A A

Mar 19, 2016

Very important to apply concepts in marketing. sound science, everything is based, measured and sustentao. Thank you

por Megan

Jan 21, 2017

This was an excellent course. The material was quite dense and technical, but presented in an digestible manner. The content of the course was very interesting. I had some background on the psychology of decisions, so some of the studies were familiar to me. Hearing the neurological evidence and extrapolation of those theories was very interesting. I would reccomend this course.