Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana da instituição Universidade de Chicago

4.9
991 classificações
278 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Melhores avaliações

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo o Cérebro: Neurobiologia da Vida Cotidiana

por Luigi J M

Jul 02, 2017

Excellent experience!

por Nalini B

Jun 28, 2017

amazing I learned so much!

por Susan H

Nov 15, 2017

Wonderfully engaging instructor!

por Sergio D G M

Aug 24, 2017

Great Course

por Krista H

May 05, 2017

I really loved the content and the way it was presented. Perfect starter into this world or refresher if you are familiar with the language.

por Jimena J C

Apr 04, 2018

149/5000

The best for people interested in learning the basics of neurobiology, the best teacher, thank you very much for allowing me to learn with you!

por Anthony S B

Aug 25, 2017

it was an Excellent Experience!!!!!! Love professor Mason!

por Gasser H

Sep 03, 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

por Ekaterina P

Apr 08, 2017

I loved everything about this course : topics covered, load of work, accessibility (it is free). But best of all is the professor. Peggy Mason has a rare gift to explain complicated things in easy and fun way. Learning with her is pure joy.

The course helped me to enjoy ordinary things of everyday life more and to understand myself and others better. For example, when I make a cup of tea and think "I will take one cookie only" I know that most probably it will not work. Once a ritual/an action starts, my basal ganglia will make sure it will last. It is popular now (especially among girls) to chastise oneself for bad eating habits. It is rather counterproductive. The role of volitional control of habits is overestimated and the role of basal ganglia is neglected.

Why giving this example? Well, everybody has bad habits. And everybody eats :) But don't get me wrong: this course gives insight in much more areas than habits formation and changing.

It is inspiring, very useful and applicable to everyday life.

por Pam B

Oct 15, 2017

Awesome course. Lots of concepts covered. Will probably review again in a while since I know I will learn even more if I repeat some of the more complex topics.

por Susanne D

Jul 12, 2018

I am very thankful for this interesting and entertaining course experience. I taught me a lot about the human brain and the nervous system. What I especially like about this course is that besides teaching people knowledge it also promotes awareness and compassion for people that are affected by diseases or injuries of parts of the nervous system. Thanks a lot to Professor Peggy Mason and her team :)!

por Carliati B

May 01, 2019

Terrific course. Professor Peggy Mason was a fabulous teacher and made learning fun. Thank you Professor Mason and Coursera.

por A. E H

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course, great professor.

por Victoria F

May 02, 2019

Excellent course. Professor Mason gave a great presentation.

por Reda J

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing!

por Marisol P L

May 11, 2019

Excelente curso

por David F W

May 11, 2019

Fascinating. A wonderful overview of the workings of the nervous system. Left me wanting more!

por K. S

Mar 23, 2019

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

por Kartik M

Apr 08, 2019

Its one of the most informative and best course one can ever have.

por bader l

Apr 10, 2019

perfect

por Rodney L

May 16, 2019

Dr. Mason is a joy to have as an instructor. I hope for the opportunity to learn from her in the future. I look forward to following her work on LinkedIn and FB.

por paul h

May 15, 2019

Love the course, the professor, and neuroscience.

por Uliana T

May 27, 2019

The course is great, however, the title was misleading. It said the course was 4 weeks long, but it is actually 10 weeks

por Fernando p P n

Jun 05, 2019

very usefull for better understand the brain.

por Artem V

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand my memories about the brain stroke my relative had and the problems with voluntary movement and producing language she experienced after that with. I'm excited about all the information about brain structure and functions provided in this course.