Chevron Left
Voltar para Networking in GCP: Hybrid Connectivity and Network Management

Networking in GCP: Hybrid Connectivity and Network Management, Google Cloud

4.8
199 classificações
24 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

***NEW! Specialization Completion Challenge, receive Qwiklabs credits valued up to $90! See below for details.*** This self-paced training course builds on the Networking in GCP: Defining and Implementing Networks course and enhances participants study of networking options on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy GCP networking technologies, such as the interconnection among networks, common network design patterns and the automated deployment of networks using Deployment Manager or Terraform. The course also covers networking pricing and billing to help you optimize your network spend and monitoring and logging features that can help you troubleshoot your GCP network infrastructure. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: *Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience *Completed Networking in GCP: Defining and Implementing Networks *Prior understanding of the OSI 7-layer model *Prior understanding of IPv4 addressing *Prior experience with managing IPv4 routes SPECIALIZATION COMPLETION CHALLENGE As if learning new skills wasn’t enough of an incentive, we're excited to announce a special completion challenge for ‘Networking with Google Cloud Platform’ specialization. Here’s how it works: Our completion challenge runs through 11:59pm PT May 5, 2019. Complete any course in this Specialization including this one, anytime in this period and we'll send you 30 Qwiklabs credits for each course completed (upto $90 USD value given there are 3 courses in the specialization). You can use these credits to take additional labs and earn badges, which you can then add to your resume and social profiles. Your challenge awaits – begin learning on Coursera today!...

Melhores avaliações

por DL

Mar 26, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. I'm looking forward to taking that knowledge and gaining certification so I can help my customers make better use of the Google Cloud.

por A

Nov 13, 2018

Fantastic Module. Took a deep dive into Networking and Monitoring options available in GCP.

Filtrar por:

23 avaliações

por Abdullah-Al-Tahsin

Apr 23, 2019

This helped so much. Loved the amazing lab sections!

por Harold Lawrence Marzan Mercado

Apr 07, 2019

A very nice course on GCP networks. It covers VPN tunneling, Cloud Routers, Cloud NAT (useful for bastion hosts designs), deployment manager deployment scripts, stackdriver monitoring and logging, including flow logs for subnetworks in GCP.

por Doug Levine

Mar 26, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. I'm looking forward to taking that knowledge and gaining certification so I can help my customers make better use of the Google Cloud.

por Cristhian Alexander Padilla Rodriguez

Mar 15, 2019

great course

por ASHFAQ ALI M K

Mar 09, 2019

Better understanding with google cloud network management

por Ted Gelpi

Mar 09, 2019

This course give you basic understanding of Google Network components. While the information is limited the labs help to give you and idea of some of the principles and design considerations.

por Dheeraj Khanna

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course covers good ground of networking ..

por Brant

Feb 12, 2019

This is the last course of "Networking in Google Cloud Platform Specialization"! I am so happy that I did it! I believe, to defining and implementing a well suited GCP networking is not easy, not to mention you also have to be familiar with the tons of underlying network concepts/technologies. Coming back to this course, I feel like it is basically designed for beginners who are new to GCP network, the lab tasks can be easily followed step-by-step. In the designing/implementing part, if my memory is working, it introduced at least seven different network design, but only one lab session for just one type, That's not enough at all. Second half of this course is about monitoring and logging, monitoring is straightforward on Web console, logging was demonstrated with utilizing bigQuery. If the instructor can demonstrated more examples about how to play with logging, that would be great! Because personally I think logging is so important... Overall this course works well for beginners. Stay foolish, stay hungry!

por Karlos knox

Feb 07, 2019

The course is 25 great information and 75% labs, your getting hands on with the technology in a way that shows how it works, why it works this way, and how different services can be more cost effective if you apply this knowledge. Shout out to the guy who did the Interconnect Demo in 10 minutes. Thanks Google Cloud Team

por alejandro chacón

Jan 31, 2019

great