Chevron Left
Voltar para Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
1,437 classificações
305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Melhores avaliações

MG
24 de Abr de 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
26 de Ago de 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 306 Avaliações para o Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

por KEERTHANA S

1 de Jul de 2020

Good

por MUHAMMAD S H B M S

24 de Jun de 2020

good

por Pulkit S

17 de Mai de 2020

Good

por AHMAD B S I

7 de Mai de 2020

good

por Mahaboob K

22 de Abr de 2020

Good

por MUSA S J

21 de Abr de 2020

good

por Vinicius B B

12 de Set de 2020

BOM

por Fhareza A

10 de Set de 2020

wow

por Vivek R

10 de Set de 2020

ok

por T. A

12 de Jul de 2020

A+

por Nathan W

18 de Nov de 2020

This is probably the best IBM course at out the 4 main courses. Week 1 was amazing, clear, well produced and I could understand it a lot. I think the main reason being was that the lecturer could speak English clearly and properly and the mic was actually decent this time. Unfortunately, the rest of the videos, just the like other 3 course have TERRIBLE Audio. Most of the time I can't even understand what they saying (if the subtitles are incorrect), let alone the foreign accent doesn't help. Sure the material is alright but the production quality is shambolic. By the seems of it, it looks like its because all the video is being streamed with heavy noise canalisation so it just makes the mic sound AWFUL. Come on IBM, do better.

por FILIPPO F

23 de Ago de 2020

Last part of the specialization was very interesting. Injection truly deserves more space on Coursera. Some of the contents were not organized properly and some of them were redundant or too basic but overall the experience was interesting. A little piece of advice is: give student more examples from the beginning as you did in the last past of the specialization because the first two courses were a bit too heavy and poor of a practical approach.

por Chrisin J

22 de Mai de 2020

The course is excellent for beginners, even though it does not go that deep into the topic. It definitely does a good job of spreading out the basics and establishing the fundamentals of Network security and Database vulnerabilities.

I hope the audio quality will be improved and better captions will be made available. Overall, a pretty decent job. Thank you!

por Pranita

22 de Mai de 2020

These 4 courses gave a lot of information. Thank you to IBM and the team for providing us the wonderful opportunity to learn something. But I would recommend that it could have been more useful if instead of slides they were more interactive and live demos. Thank you!!

por Rich G

3 de Out de 2019

Course overall was very good - but thought the Guardium section felt like one giant advertisement. Could have showed off multiple tools or talked in general through the concepts. Otherwise, good course.

por Jana V

20 de Jul de 2020

I think it was missing some more practical examples, not only on the IBM software. Overall a good course, good explanations and gives the basics.

Also, I think the sound quality cold have been better

por Rituraj P

24 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed this course and also learn alot of things about cybersecurity and injection attacks.

many more are about the network and its security is to monitor and resolve by own.

por Ak M

26 de Jul de 2020

Please try to make it more interacting like making sql injection statement by users them self and seeing how the output changes, it would be great if it was there.

por Fred C

14 de Jan de 2021

In general the course was ok.

The network explanation and the injection part of the course was very good. A good explanation and presenters which spoke clearly.

por Shanti R

10 de Out de 2019

A little difficult to understand the instructor, videos examples I find I had a hard time understanding, and it was not clear, I find it to be very blury

por Dustin L

7 de Abr de 2020

I thought the course information was good. I do think the transcriptions need a little work to reflect what is actually being said by the instructors.

por Satwik D

22 de Jul de 2020

Good in theory, but Better hands-on and practical experience would have been appreciated.

Instructors were real-world practitioners, loved them!

por Chanryle J C

1 de Mar de 2021

The Professors are good in explanations and the topics are average I learn so many things about Network security, IP addresses and Databases.

por Marty A

9 de Fev de 2020

There were some problems with audio quality in the last week, and sometimes the teachers would ramble rather than getting to the point.

por Muhammad A A

7 de Jun de 2020

A very well organised course for the very basics but important concepts related to Network and Database Domains. Well Done