Chevron Left
Voltar para Network Protocols and Architecture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Network Protocols and Architecture da instituição Cisco

4.8
677 classificações
100 revisões

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Network Protocols and Architecture

por Thenn A

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

por Jonathan V

Jun 12, 2019

Some of the wording for the test questions can use some work, kind of hard to understand them sometimes, other than that it is a good course.

por Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

good course by cisco

por Suraj M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course material for beginner in networking. thank you

por Chance L

Jun 05, 2019

Very helpful information as this is helping me study for my ICND1 exam.

por 1815782

Jun 05, 2019

great skills

por sahilkhan

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. It helped me a lot to clear my basic doubts about IPv4 addressing and networks.

por Daniel M M

May 27, 2019

Comprehensive and straightforward even at the complex subjects

por Bibhupad T

May 10, 2019

Organised and precise!. I recommend you to take this course for a clear understanding of computer networks

por Patricia d l H V

May 07, 2019

Muy completo y detallado

por EMMANUEL O A

May 05, 2019

Awesome

por ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course . leveled up my knowledge

por Rupal R

Apr 29, 2019

such a nice course.

por Prem P T

Apr 21, 2019

Awesome

por Hesham T G T

Apr 19, 2019

GOOD

por Mehwish S

Apr 04, 2019

This course helped a lot to learn the skills. Thank you very much.

por Shams U D

Apr 02, 2019

This course was really informative and skillful for me. I am very thankful to my Instructor and the whole team working in Cisco networking academy

por abdulmajid

Mar 29, 2019

I learn a lot of

por D R N

Mar 26, 2019

it great thing to learn from coursera

por MUMTAZ H

Mar 23, 2019

It was well organized course and I really enjoyed this course.

por Eric M H

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course; it is an applied course, where we use different tools, and Cisco Packet Tracer simulator.

por Bright C

Mar 05, 2019

Some stuff was hard to understand but worked fine

por Shilpa W

Feb 26, 2019

Got fair idea of network.Very well exlained.Go for it!!

por Terrence R

Feb 18, 2019

Very Knowledgeable Course.

por Oluwatosin S A

Feb 11, 2019

Great works and opportunities to have this.

God bless Coursera.