Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
11,874 classificações
2,891 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,847 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Meenakshi N

Jul 03, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me. Now that I have completed 2 online courses, I can say that few things are important in a course. 1) Content of Course. 2) Balanced Weekly Workload 3) Instructor. This is a very good course. All 3 essentials are present in this. The content is really helpful and it has 2 bonuses- 1) The negotiation exercise 2) The final exam. I really enjoyed this course and urge everyone to join this.

por Alessandro B

Jan 27, 2016

A very good course, held by a very clear and understandable professor with a really good way of teaching and explaining such a complex argument. This is really helpful not only applied to business but also in everyday life.

After this course i'm able to look at negotiations with a different perspective by understanding the scenario in which i'm involved.

I suggest this course to all the people, it gives you a boost in your life

por Murtuza Y M

Apr 18, 2020

I am really thankful to Respected Mr. George Siedel for giving such a wonderful explanation in the entire course & I really thank you from bottom of my heart to bring things in such a simple manner which will surely benefit me in my negotiations in the future . I hope I would see you someday if time permits me to visit Michigan Unversity. I wish I would shortly enroll for some more courses. Regards Merchant +919999902442

por Olivia B

Apr 07, 2020

Great course, covering a lot of theory that is also applicable in real life. Have enjoyed the teaching style of Prof. Siedel very much. Friendly, clear, complete, to the point. The practice exercise of week 6 is a great addition that makes it clear how you can use what you've learned. The only (minor) remark is that the course has obviously some principles funded on American law, which aren't perse applicable in Europe.

por Christoph V

Sep 13, 2016

I really can recommend this course to everyone who wants to structure his negotiations.

I would describe myself as an experienced business negotiator, but the scientific approach to issues you encounter before, in and after a negotiation really helped me to improve my personal results.

Mr Siedel is a very good speaker, who gives very realisitc and sometimes fun examples.

I am really glad that I have found this course!

por Lisbhit J E

Aug 12, 2019

I am so glad I signed up for this course. I love the topic and has made some other courses around the World, but this one has been exceptional. Highly recommend it, I like the interactive way in what Professor Siedel has deliver every topic, he did cover all the subjects that matter not just for citizens in the US but around the Globe, and listening and watching him felt like if I was in class listening to him.

por Mohammed H S

May 22, 2020

The course was very useful and comprehensive,I learned the skills needed to manage the negotiations logically and scientifically. The professor was wonderful in putting up the materials and clarifying it >

Thank you Dr.Georgr Siedel and I invite you to visit Mesopotamia one day, I'll be honored to welcome you.

Best regards,

Mohammed H Shukur

Senior engineer and project manager at the ministry of electricity / Iraq

por Glen R

Apr 26, 2020

Really good introductory course to negotiation, clearly defines the underlying principles of negotiation and links it to basic human psychology and then gives a practical interpretation with good examples of how these two areas can be leveraged to make you a better negotiator. It kept me engaged and interested throughout and I have emerged with an additional set of skills to help me throughout my future career.

por Yemi O

Aug 06, 2019

This course has greatly enhanced my ability to see, not only business deals but, everyday life deals (decisions) from the perspective of the other person; looking beyond obvious details to seeing the big picture. Life is not always a struggle, depending on perspective and with the power of negotiation.

I love the lessons from House on the Elm street.

I believe i can negotiate better now. Thanks to Prof. Siedel.

por Izhan S

May 08, 2020

I was never a fan of online course but this is course is on another level. Every video was a pack of complete new surprises and skills. I never spend more than 1 hour in continous study but guess what i complete this course of 7 weeks in 14 days. This course really showed me that getting an A in business in alevels isn't everthing.

And so in end all to thanks to Sir George for making such a wonderful course.

por Ida B

Aug 13, 2020

Professor George Siedel is a fantastic teacher. Although there were zero interactions with the professor, I felt appreciated. He is very inclusive in his teaching style and if I ever visit The University of Michigan, I hope I get the chance to meet him. In addition, the course has taught me many skills that I think will be of great value in various parts of my life, both professional and private. Thank you!

por Frank A

Oct 17, 2016

As an outside salesman I believed my negotiation skills to be somewhat polished. Boy was I wrong! While through experience I've begun to use a minor amount of techniques taught in the course there was a vast amount of new information for me to pour over and learn. The systematic approach to negotiation also very helpful and has provided me a mental framework from which to become a better negotiator.

por Numfor T N

Mar 22, 2020

Our daily life requires better decisions and we often miss out because of lack of knowledge (my people perish because of lack of knowledge), this has brought more light to my personal and career development. I encourage everyone to dive into this skills for the world needs better negotiators like you doubting the relevance. Yes, of course you need it and its boldly written Successful Negotiation.

por Sharon S

Jan 13, 2019

A profound and stretching course that expects participants to challenge themselves and their assumptions, and ultimately raises their negotiation's capabilities. Immensely practical and potentially transformational. Prof Seidel teaching style is friendly, approachable and humorous (but requires some patience as he develops his arguments at a certain pace). You will enjoy and learn from it. A lot.

por Karen

May 04, 2020

I have taken the course and passed the final exam. To tell the truth it was great experience to take it. I got a knowledge and skills I had not got before. Now I feel more prepared to start negotiations not only in business, but also in politics. Many thanks to professor Siedel, Michigan University staff, and Coursera for having this wonderful opportunity to participate and take this course.

por Anant S

May 19, 2020

Thank You Coursera, University of Michigan team and the great instructor Sir George Siedel. It was a wonderful course.This course taught me a lot of things which would help me in life.

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to be a perfect negotiator.

Some suggestions - the only suggestion which i would give is if there are more negotiation assessments like "The House on Elm Street" .

por Juan R

Jun 11, 2017

Really interesting, changed my point of view on negotiations, i had never taken a course like this, and it gave me a big panorama about all the tools that can be used, and how to get a better result while doing a negotiation. Even though is a 20 hrs course (more or less) you feel prepared to identify the tools used by the counterparts in the negotiation and how to get things on your favor.

por shiva m a

Jul 05, 2020

An exceptional course!!

To be honest, first I thought how would anyone teach negotiation online and had doubts about the efficacy. But, as when I started the course my perspective changed and I am sure everyone will get involved in the course and the comprehensive examples given during the lectures. Overall, I recommend everyone to take part in this wonderful experience. Happy negotiation!!

por Roland E R

Nov 14, 2016

This course has been very enlightening and thought provoking. There are so many things we think we did right as we made ourselves to feel we had impeccable skills but after completion of this course i realize how much i had lost in previous negotiations although i walked out of the negotiation as the smiling guy!

Thanks to MOOC, University of Michigan and the especially to Professor Siedel.

por Joshua C

Aug 18, 2015

For a while I was a professional salesmen in the solar industry and this course helped me greatly to close more deals. Understanding the fundamentals of negotiation are a necessary skill for any entrepreneur, businessman, or anyone who is looking to take their communication skills to the next level. I highly suggest this course for anyone who wants to make an income over six figures.

por Cecilia F S

May 20, 2020

FIrst of all I want to thank professor George Siedel.

The course is very well structured and all the strategies and skills are all very interesting and useful. This course has provided me with more new knowledge and has given me a real liking for the challenge and a genuine desire. It has given me a new perspective on how to focus every negotiation.

It has given me self-confidence.

por Noura A

Mar 14, 2019

First, I want to say thank you for Coursera for the gold chance! You are doing a great job in the world how they make learning in our hands from worldwide!

For Mr. George Siedel Thank you so much for your teaching us you make a big difference in me. Now I can practice negotiation, really thank you I'll always remember who teaching me this course. I'm so grateful.. God bless you

por Ashish S

Nov 09, 2019

An exceptional course on negotiation skills, I am very honored to have had the opportunity to study such a key subject in becoming a great entrepreneur. The videos were extremely helpful and the reading material was to the point. The teacher was very engaging and no video felt too long. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to master their negotiation skills

por Yashraj J

Jun 06, 2020

i highly recommend to all those who want to be entrepreneur , businessman. engineer.

this course contain lots of practical examples ,it will help you to understand concepts and terms.

and also the instructor is great , he is very knowledgeable person and he speak words which are easy to follow , so if you are from foreign (just like me) you can understand his English easily .

por Anne K N

Jun 24, 2019

I absolutely love my learning experience from this course. I am usually stunned at the twists and turns on issues I thought I knew how I to handle! The materials shared were great reads and loaded with lifelong learning nuggets. I'm really grateful for the strategies and skills of negotiation I have learned through this course. I am committing to Mastery. Highly recommended.