Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
6,834 classificações
1,594 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Brinda S

Mar 26, 2020

It took me little longer to complete due to hectic work schedule. But, this is really helpful with great and interest case studies as explained by Professor George. I will recommend to go for this to learn best negotiation strategies.

por paedu

Sep 30, 2019

Es war ein sehr lehrreicher Kurs. Hervorheben möchte ich die Partnerarbeit. Dort konnten wir eins-zu-eins das Gelernte vorbereiten und nutzen, zusätzlich durften wir auch erfahren, welche Werte eine gute Verhandlung hervorbringen kann.

por hassan s

Feb 12, 2016

Very useful course in order not only to improve your negotiations in business firms , but also good for your daily communications and deals.

will let you decide correct choice's and prevent traps and failure's during your negotiations.

por Timothy P R

May 29, 2019

I went into this course with, what I felt was some level of negotiating skills. But the lessons learned in this course really opened my eyes. Wow! I, seriously, feel much more confident going into any negotiation now. Thank you!

por Kenrick E

Sep 02, 2015

Excellent content. I felt elevated in this area and can enter any negotiation with confidence. I loved the Professor, he kept it interesting an I always had to keep my paper an pen close to answer his quick questions. EXCELLENT!!!!!

por Tarek T

Aug 30, 2016

One of the most useful courses I've ever had...

It helped me in empowering my abilities and hone my skills. Also, highlighted many points which I didn't notice before..

Thanks from the heart for this incredible course :)

Tarek Tawil

por Alejandro A R

May 29, 2017

Awesome course, although I work with negotiations on my day to day this bring me to a different approach, an external view besides my corporate training - the use of the assessment was great as there is always room to improve!.

por Julian L G

Aug 27, 2015

Great course... Mr Siebel, I think, is one of the best teacher that I ever have had, his experience in Negotiation issues give different points of view that probably it will facilitate negotiations in common day or in business.

por Liuyang G

Aug 31, 2015

The course is very practical because you have negotiations in your whole life, negotiate in family, at work, etc. The course outline is very clear and i even find a study partner in Turkey. It is really a pleased experience.

por Nilesh A

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent Course !!

George sir has covered the concepts in detail & with relevant examples

Good number of exercises & cases covered throughout the videos

Narration & training delivery method is awesome

Thank you once again !

por Olesya N

Oct 10, 2015

I really liked this course and the lector. Everything is clear, very interesting and very useful. Even if you aren't a businessman, this course will teach you how to communicate with different people on variety of matters.

por Sebastião L N

Sep 08, 2015

Excellent course! I enjoyed every lesson taught and surely learned a lot with it! I strongly recommend it for every one interested in learning more about making businesses and starting up negotiations. A MUST WATCH COURSE!

por Federico S

Jun 10, 2017

Great course. Professor Siedel makes everything very clear, amazing teacher and communicator. I feel my knowledge in and ability to be successful during a negotiation has (at least) doubled! Would definitely recommend it.

por David H

Jan 04, 2017

The material covered was very useful and the organization of the course was exceptional. The videos tend to move slow at time but I really enjoyed this course and fully intend to put these practices into action very soon.

por Tejas K

Sep 06, 2017

Loved this experience. I would recommend everyone to join the course or at least buy the book prof. George Siedel wrote on successful negotiation. He is an excellent teacher and you would learn a lot through this course.

por PADMAPRIYA N

May 12, 2018

It was a delightful experience studying this course and learned many valuable concepts and tools regarding negotiation. A big thanks to Professor George Siedel for making this course both interesting and knowledgeable.

por Guy S

Oct 08, 2016

This course teaches a skill that is crucial to working relationships, and is presented in an interesting and engaging manner. Everyone should have knowledge of this skill, and this course is an excellent way to get it!

por Marcin W

Oct 05, 2015

Very good course.

It was focused mostly on US-based low, so not everything applies to business in my country.

I would be more than happy if I find training/hints section extended in the future.

Anyway, I really enjoyed it

por Hector D D A

Oct 08, 2019

This was a very interesting course. It definitely helped me improve my negotiation skills, and it absolutely taught me a huge amount of material that I didn't know about. Great classes, very straightforward and clear.

por Vítor M B

Mar 19, 2020

O curso é excelente. Achei a didática muito bem elaborada. Ele traz informações interessantes de uma maneira que não fica cansativa. Fazendo que o curso desenvolva bastante a cada semana que passa. Super recomendo!

por Jennifer K C d S

Mar 09, 2020

Amei o curso, pude melhorar um pouco meu inglês, aprender muito sobre Direito Civil, mais especificamente contratual, além das técnicas de negociação, como também sobre mediação, arbitragem e litígio jurisdicional.

por Mohammad E

Feb 28, 2018

Changed my life. Literally. I have saved so much money on things I would have paid full price for, without using tricks or manipulations; rather, strategies like anchoring, among many others. Highly recommend!

por Esan L

Mar 06, 2019

very practical skill which could be applied on work / personal situation easily. not much work to work on during the course and the 'lecture' is precise. the course is well structured with illustrative examples

por Idrees

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course have limited and digestible content with supporting real life examples that blown the mind of viewer and also give them a life long lesson for professional as well as in dally life negotiations

por Ramnath

Jul 05, 2019

Very practical course. The principles learnt in the course can be applied right away. The professor gives many real life examples, which helps to learn the concepts and increase our understanding of the topic.