Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
6,102 classificações
1,420 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Aaron S

Oct 03, 2018

Learned a ton! Thank You!

por MAURICIO C T

Oct 03, 2018

Very good. Here you have opportunity to rethink about all kinds of negotiation in your life.

por Юлия

Oct 24, 2018

Курс очень практический, многие знания можно применять в реальной жизни, на работе, всевозможных сделках. Педагог - профессионал с большой буквы, очень многое знает, но при этом все доступно и легко объясняется. Лекции "живые", нет желания уснуть, хорошие видео-нарезки. Обязателен к изучению!

por Asif A Z

Nov 08, 2018

I have Learnt a lot in this course so I want to recommend all students out there

por Meron L

Nov 12, 2018

Very useful. Paced appropriately for working professionals.

por Uriel

Nov 12, 2018

Gran curso, me ayuda a poder incrementar la visión en distintos escenarios.

por Ousseynou M

Nov 22, 2018

Very helpful for my career. Thank you very much professor

por ogbonda c

Nov 23, 2018

good lecture

por daniel e

Nov 10, 2017

This course is essential for anyone like me who uses negotiation skills in my occupation. It is an intense course at times, but really prepared me for my job duties in a more professional way.

por Roberto O G

Jan 18, 2018

The professor truly has knowledge about the topics reviewed in this course and inspires one to learn the content on the course. His charisma and enthusiasm gives this course an extra value for the students. He uses simple real life examples for complex topics that makes it easy for one to understand the concepts even without a previous background in these topics.

por David M S

Feb 21, 2016

Covers the most relevant topics about negotiation in a structured, easily understandable way. Also, it has many practical implications.

por Saad Q

Dec 21, 2015

Excellent organization of concepts and strategies from an experienced instructor.

por Carla S

Aug 03, 2017

Great course to learn how to approach a hard negotiation.

por JhoryAnne N

Nov 29, 2015

Thank you.

por Kevin M

Sep 28, 2015

Great course. Useful and easy to follow. I took it as an aid to a real estate deal I was about to close and it helped me greatly! Thanks!

por Cristóbal M S

Mar 10, 2016

Really useful negotiation course that covers all its stages through great examples. Totally recommend it.

por Jorge A Á H

Sep 08, 2016

It is incredible how Proffesor Siedel manage to turn a MOOC into a really dynamic and practical course. Every topic is explained with daily life examples which makes easier to understand the concepts.

Now I feel more prepared to perform negotiations and eager to continue developing my weak spots!

por Zohaib B

Nov 04, 2017

Amazing source of learning...

por Miguel A R C

Sep 20, 2015

Amazing! Supreme quality! I have really learned skills for the rest of my life!

por Evan P D

Sep 28, 2016

excellent course highly recommend!

por Bacardi B

Jul 03, 2017

I loved this course! The material is well thorough and presented in a well organized manner. I learned practical skills that I can use immediately. The course experience also helped to broaden my perspectives on how to approach negotiations, more specifically, the effectiveness of the interest-based approach. While familiar with win/win concepts, still a position-based approach was used. I also like the decision tree tool and calculating the BATNA. This provides a value-based outlook on your options.

Finally, I enjoyed the challenge of the course and exam. In order to pass the exam, you really needed to know the material and I believe that this will add value to the programs offered on coursera.org.

por Benedito D G N

Nov 26, 2016

op op

por Mauricio A V C

Aug 14, 2015

Really useful, though some of the ADR methods are not common in my city, still pretty good.

por Ana M

Aug 16, 2015

I'm an undergraduate student from Serbia and I liked this course very much. Professor is great, he gives examples all the time and perfectly summarizes every lecture. It is noticeable how much effort is put into making this course possible. I learned a lot of new things that I can use not only in my future career, but in everyday life. Thank you!

Ana, 22 years old

por Vipin

Feb 20, 2016

wonderful course!! useful for everyone in any Phase of life and job