Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,518 classificações
3,929 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 3,925 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Abhishek G

15 de nov de 2015

It is a wonderful course. Professor Siedel has covered all the necessary areas and explained each topic with his mesmerizing teaching style.

por Smita C

2 de mai de 2022

Very well designed course with practical approach. I could connect myself with the practical examples and could understand the course well.

por Victoria F

30 de jan de 2022

​Great course. The instructor has so much experience and gives great exemples, also he makes you interact so it does not get boring at all.

por Andreea F

6 de jan de 2022

The course was presented in a very understandable manner. The information was precise and covered all the important aspects of negotiation.

por Ndulue C

27 de mai de 2020

This is a great course everyone should be interested in. It has opened my eye to different possibilities of creating a win-win negotiation.

por Jérémy M

9 de abr de 2020

Very useful for every professional and non in order to get clearance about negociation process, tool in a theorical but also practical POV.

por Завьялова Т В

14 de dez de 2019

Thanks for the interesting course. I have learned so many useful information. Never took such courses before. That was my first experience.

por Christian J K

20 de jun de 2019

I never knew that there was so much involved in good negotiation. This is qualitatively probably the best MOOC course I have taken to date.

por Cristiano T

26 de mai de 2017

It is a very useful and interesting course that summary all the information necessary to manage a negotiation. The teacher is very skilled.

por Mike L

25 de jul de 2016

Good course and material; sometimes a bit too technical and detailed on defining specific components of a negotiation, but helpful overall.

por Sebastian C V

9 de dez de 2015

Fantastic course, an extraordinary teacher. Thank you very much Michigan University for open this kind of courses to everyone in the world.

por Diego H d S

17 de jun de 2021

Um ótimo curso, seu conteúdo nos possibilita a ter melhores decisões em várias áreas profissionais e até mesmo questões pessoais. Parabéns

por joao p b m

16 de ago de 2020

amazing course. I am 15 years old and could learn a lot from our teacher George! This really changed my mind of how to view a negotiation!

por C M M

30 de mai de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for free. May this knowledge help me to contribute in the handling of conflict matters.

por Edward V

18 de jun de 2019

Excellent course!!!... I am a particularly constant negotiator and I learned and systematized a lot of knowledge throughout this course..

por Pablo N A C

17 de mai de 2019

Muy util, y recomendable para realizar en cualquier etapa de tu vida, al ser una habilidad a desarrollar que debe seguir perfeccionándose.

por Ricardo B

8 de fev de 2016

Much better than what I expected, thank you George Siedel!

I loved the bits on problem solving as well.

Cogratulations to everyone envolved.

por Hongrui L

22 de jan de 2016

I like it very much! I have engineering background. I think differently than others a lot. This class provides me a different perspective.

por Hemant S P

13 de nov de 2020

I really love this course and I have learned so much about Negotiation tactics and skills. Lastly thank you Instructors and the coursera.

por James C

30 de out de 2020

One of my favor course, in Coursera.

Unless you already a professional in negotiation field, there are lots more in here for you to learn.

por Megan P

3 de ago de 2020

This course has taught me how to negotiate in practically any situation & given me valuable tools to use both in life & work. Loved this!

por Andres O

10 de jul de 2020

Excellent and practical course. One of the best I had taken lately. Congratulations to professor Siedel, excellent and charming teacher!!

por fiorenzo c

18 de jun de 2019

Overall great course. The teacher was explaining clearly, but very slowly, this is why the accelerator tool turned out to be very useful.

por Abril d R

29 de mai de 2017

Excellent course! I really enjoy it! Now I know that I have to study more about law in my country if I want to success in negotiation! :P

por Susannah R

1 de fev de 2016

Well presented, with clear direction, I can see that the knowledge gained in this course will help me through life. Thank you very much.