Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
6,928 classificações
1,627 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Christoph V

Sep 13, 2016

I really can recommend this course to everyone who wants to structure his negotiations.

I would describe myself as an experienced business negotiator, but the scientific approach to issues you encounter before, in and after a negotiation really helped me to improve my personal results.

Mr Siedel is a very good speaker, who gives very realisitc and sometimes fun examples.

I am really glad that I have found this course!

por Lisbhit J E

Aug 12, 2019

I am so glad I signed up for this course. I love the topic and has made some other courses around the World, but this one has been exceptional. Highly recommend it, I like the interactive way in what Professor Siedel has deliver every topic, he did cover all the subjects that matter not just for citizens in the US but around the Globe, and listening and watching him felt like if I was in class listening to him.

por Yemi O

Aug 06, 2019

This course has greatly enhanced my ability to see, not only business deals but, everyday life deals (decisions) from the perspective of the other person; looking beyond obvious details to seeing the big picture. Life is not always a struggle, depending on perspective and with the power of negotiation.

I love the lessons from House on the Elm street.

I believe i can negotiate better now. Thanks to Prof. Siedel.

por Jose F A J

Oct 17, 2016

As an outside salesman I believed my negotiation skills to be somewhat polished. Boy was I wrong! While through experience I've begun to use a minor amount of techniques taught in the course there was a vast amount of new information for me to pour over and learn. The systematic approach to negotiation also very helpful and has provided me a mental framework from which to become a better negotiator.

por Numfor T N

Mar 22, 2020

Our daily life requires better decisions and we often miss out because of lack of knowledge (my people perish because of lack of knowledge), this has brought more light to my personal and career development. I encourage everyone to dive into this skills for the world needs better negotiators like you doubting the relevance. Yes, of course you need it and its boldly written Successful Negotiation.

por Sharon S

Jan 13, 2019

A profound and stretching course that expects participants to challenge themselves and their assumptions, and ultimately raises their negotiation's capabilities. Immensely practical and potentially transformational. Prof Seidel teaching style is friendly, approachable and humorous (but requires some patience as he develops his arguments at a certain pace). You will enjoy and learn from it. A lot.

por Juan R

Jun 11, 2017

Really interesting, changed my point of view on negotiations, i had never taken a course like this, and it gave me a big panorama about all the tools that can be used, and how to get a better result while doing a negotiation. Even though is a 20 hrs course (more or less) you feel prepared to identify the tools used by the counterparts in the negotiation and how to get things on your favor.

por Roland E R

Nov 14, 2016

This course has been very enlightening and thought provoking. There are so many things we think we did right as we made ourselves to feel we had impeccable skills but after completion of this course i realize how much i had lost in previous negotiations although i walked out of the negotiation as the smiling guy!

Thanks to MOOC, University of Michigan and the especially to Professor Siedel.

por Joshua C

Aug 18, 2015

For a while I was a professional salesmen in the solar industry and this course helped me greatly to close more deals. Understanding the fundamentals of negotiation are a necessary skill for any entrepreneur, businessman, or anyone who is looking to take their communication skills to the next level. I highly suggest this course for anyone who wants to make an income over six figures.

por Noura A

Mar 14, 2019

First, I want to say thank you for Coursera for the gold chance! You are doing a great job in the world how they make learning in our hands from worldwide!

For Mr. George Siedel Thank you so much for your teaching us you make a big difference in me. Now I can practice negotiation, really thank you I'll always remember who teaching me this course. I'm so grateful.. God bless you

por Ashish S

Nov 09, 2019

An exceptional course on negotiation skills, I am very honored to have had the opportunity to study such a key subject in becoming a great entrepreneur. The videos were extremely helpful and the reading material was to the point. The teacher was very engaging and no video felt too long. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to master their negotiation skills

por Anne K N

Jun 24, 2019

I absolutely love my learning experience from this course. I am usually stunned at the twists and turns on issues I thought I knew how I to handle! The materials shared were great reads and loaded with lifelong learning nuggets. I'm really grateful for the strategies and skills of negotiation I have learned through this course. I am committing to Mastery. Highly recommended.

por YUE G

Mar 27, 2016

Basically, I'm interested in this area of learning related to negotiation. Besides, I really love this course, not that theoretical or confusing like what I had before. The examples and small tips could be useful in logical thinking and in real life. I suppose that these knowledge and skills would be applied to my study and business later. Moreover, our professor is so nice.

por Iris Z

Aug 10, 2016

Es muy bueno, y el profesor es un encanto, el curso no es nada si el, muy metódico y con una mentalidad muy ágil, se explica muy bien, hace una conexión emocional de la teoría con los casos ejemplos. No es fácil hallar profesores con los que te sientas cómodo y nutrido teóricamente, este curso me gusta, llena mis expectativas, me estimula incluso me estimula a aprender mas.

por Alaa a m

Dec 14, 2017

coursera team really you are make my dreams come true

thank you very much Mr. George Siedel it was very important and fruitful course for me i will use what i learnt in this practical course like the psychological tools and contract information, how creating BATNA ,Calculating zopa

thank very much coursera for supporting us and i'm looking for great future with you

por Alin F

Feb 05, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. The development and design of the content makes clear to understand a fearful topic that certainly by studying it can lead to success for the ones involved on any kind of negotiations.

I feel very lucky and grateful of having learned about negotiation matters on this course developed by University of Michigan and George Siedel.

por Roberto O G

Jan 18, 2018

The professor truly has knowledge about the topics reviewed in this course and inspires one to learn the content on the course. His charisma and enthusiasm gives this course an extra value for the students. He uses simple real life examples for complex topics that makes it easy for one to understand the concepts even without a previous background in these topics.

por Ana M

Aug 16, 2015

I'm an undergraduate student from Serbia and I liked this course very much. Professor is great, he gives examples all the time and perfectly summarizes every lecture. It is noticeable how much effort is put into making this course possible. I learned a lot of new things that I can use not only in my future career, but in everyday life. Thank you!

Ana, 22 years old

por Ebele O

Mar 05, 2020

I had an amazing experience taking this course. I am an Attorney so I thought I was already a good negotiator but this course made me realize I had a lot to learn and I did. I am so happy and looking forward to using the knowledge I have acquired in real life situations. I must also mention that the tutor was amazing. Thank you so much Professor George Siedel!!!

por Mbongeni Z

Nov 13, 2016

This was an excellent course - really well explained and filled with lots of practical examples and opportunities to reinforce your learning. I also happen to think that the format of the exam was structured such that one couldn't simply guess their way through it which means that it ultimately encouraged a level of understanding that many other MOOCs do not.

por thomas k

Apr 09, 2020

Good class, good topic for all to have exposure to. I did find the book and the videos too repetitive. Would highly recommend you pick up another book on negotiation to read along with the video's if you, like me, need the repetition of ideas but hate to feel like you are just reliving the video. I used Leigh Thompson "the truth about negotiation"

por M S A

Jan 28, 2017

Professor George is really impressive. He has worked with quite big names in this field and this course is like learning from the best person available. It is a good choice of course.

His teaching methods are engaging. I am very busy person but I would ask no matter how much busy you are you have to look into this course if you are doing negotiation.

por juan i p d c

Apr 10, 2016

El curso me ha parecido brillante en su planteamiento y ejecución, y magnífico tanto por su contenido como por la forma en que se ha desarrollado por parte del profesor. Además, no se ha echado de menos que no hubiera sido presencial, dando la sensación de estar en todo momento delante del profesor, a su lado. Desde luego, es un curso que invita a

por amirparand@gmail.com

Jun 18, 2017

As a sales person, this course helped me to look at the negotiation process in a more organized way. The topics are selected and presented in a very efficient way to ensure that learner will have a complete overview of negotiation. moreover, it give you enough introduction and motivation to go after learning about specific topics in more details.

por Rahul B

Apr 09, 2020

As a MBA aspirant, this course was really really beneficial for me. I always had a keen interest in developing my negotiations skill and this course has facilitated with the most prominent and knowledgeable lessons. I would like to thank George Siedel for his extraordinary teaching skills and wisdom. I would definitely recommend this course.