Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,340 classificações
3,882 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 3,876 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Satya P P

20 de mar de 2018

Irrespective of position/job role, everyone should take this course. It's free unless you need certificate. Course content is really fabulous.

por Sanjay S

29 de nov de 2017

One of the best program in negotiation. It illustrates the underlying principles beautifully.

Highly recommended for everyone.

Thanks Professor.

por Pol B

16 de out de 2017

Very useful course, i'll improve my knowledge in this area and now I can negotiate in a totally different way and have more chances to success

por Lucas C

15 de out de 2020

Foi uma excelente experiência, onde pude aprender sobre as estratégias de um negociação e como aprimorar minhas habilidades em uma negociação

por Melisha W

5 de set de 2020

Learnt a lot of useful tips that are very practical will be very critical to my future endeavors. This class was simply but elegantly taught!

por Aasha B N

31 de mai de 2020

it was great learning negotiation through this course. It was really helpful course and enjoyed attending lectures because it was not boring.

por Shuaib M S

15 de mai de 2020

Truly purposeful course, organizes and structures the negotiator's approach and thinking whilst making putting him in a position of strength.

por Rachtapong K

23 de jan de 2020

this course provide an communication tools to encourage yourself for any negotiated situation in daily life and to handle the challenged one.

por Yujing L

17 de fev de 2016

Excellent teacher and great content, perfectly fit for a self-study course, it would be even better if there were more exercises to practice.

por rohit k

10 de out de 2015

Great Course.Amazing insights provided.Would be helpful if free ebook would be provided along with the course.Happy that I did this course :)

por Majorine

15 de nov de 2021

This is a great course. Well delivered and illustrated. I believe I will be able to apply all the skills I have learnt. Thank you Mr. Siedel

por Andrés S S

30 de ago de 2020

This course is basic talking about excellence in negotiation, really really grateful with University of Michigan and the teacher Mr. Siedel.

por Abrar Z

30 de mai de 2020

Very good course. Approaches negotiation in a strategic and scientific way. Highly recommended if anyone wants to become a great negotiator.

por Siddhesh B

19 de abr de 2020

Great course, I learned more than I expected from it. Well presented. Thank you Prof. George Siedel for putting together a great syllabus!!!

por Madhur S

3 de abr de 2018

Absolutely amazed about how this course opens up one's mind and let's a student in about the intricacies of working of the world in general.

por Rebecca S

21 de ago de 2017

A lot of information packed in this course! I learned more than I expected to - it is comprehensive, and well organized. Highly recommend!

por Abhishek G

15 de nov de 2015

It is a wonderful course. Professor Siedel has covered all the necessary areas and explained each topic with his mesmerizing teaching style.

por Smita C

2 de mai de 2022

Very well designed course with practical approach. I could connect myself with the practical examples and could understand the course well.

por Victoria F

30 de jan de 2022

​Great course. The instructor has so much experience and gives great exemples, also he makes you interact so it does not get boring at all.

por Andreea F

6 de jan de 2022

The course was presented in a very understandable manner. The information was precise and covered all the important aspects of negotiation.

por Ndulue C

27 de mai de 2020

This is a great course everyone should be interested in. It has opened my eye to different possibilities of creating a win-win negotiation.

por Jérémy M

9 de abr de 2020

Very useful for every professional and non in order to get clearance about negociation process, tool in a theorical but also practical POV.

por Завьялова Т В

14 de dez de 2019

Thanks for the interesting course. I have learned so many useful information. Never took such courses before. That was my first experience.

por Christian J K

20 de jun de 2019

I never knew that there was so much involved in good negotiation. This is qualitatively probably the best MOOC course I have taken to date.

por Cristiano T

26 de mai de 2017

It is a very useful and interesting course that summary all the information necessary to manage a negotiation. The teacher is very skilled.