Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,558 classificações
3,938 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

DS

9 de jan de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

8 de mar de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 3,936 Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Joel F

30 de mar de 2020

A wonderful course

Beautifully and simply explained

Fun activities

Mind bending processes

Overall: Super Fun, Super Educative & Very Helpful for the Future

por Carolina R

17 de mar de 2020

Really excellent course for people wanting to learn more about what it means to enter into a negotiation, interpret contracts and approach deal making.

por R. A M

12 de abr de 2018

Exceeded my expectations. The book and Elm Street exercise were great. The videos backed up the book. The course was well-illustrated with examples.

por Bibiana M T

2 de mai de 2017

Es un excelente curso, permite conocer la técnica, herramientas y términos legales que se deben tener en cuenta en el momento de hacer una negociación.

por Max K

22 de fev de 2016

A brilliant introduction to Negotiations of all kinds.

Clear, practical and interesting lessons.

Fully applicable both to business and personal contexts.

por Leandro P

13 de fev de 2016

Me ha gustado mucho el curso porque realmente forma (mediante consejos, "recetas", experiencias, etc.) en los aspectos relacionados con la negociación.

por Artem N

16 de nov de 2015

Course that can help you get tools for understanding world of negotiation. Very good theoretical part. Easy for learning even for non English speakers.

por Lucy J

7 de set de 2015

The course is well taughted in a very organized and clear way. The last case exercise is really helpful! I really learned a lot. Great thanks to Gorge!

por ahmad a q

24 de mai de 2022

Great teaching methodology

The course has updated my negotiating skills.

The text book is a handy tool through which one can easily refocus and relearn.

por Apurba D

27 de abr de 2020

Opened a new insigt to the business world.

The course is relevant and inspiring to today's changing dynamics and is applicable to all spheres of life.

por Min S T

5 de set de 2016

This is a fantastic course - should be compulsory learning for all!

Clear, concise and easy to understand - you won't regret taking this course!

A+++++

por Marcus V O d C

12 de abr de 2022

Great course. If all professors in Michigan University are like Professor George Siedel I'm going there no matter what to take courses there, hahaha!

por Nijat J

18 de mar de 2022

Many thanks to Professor George Siedel for introducing amazing lectures and sharing his valuable knowledge! Every second of his lectures is precious!

por Timin J

9 de nov de 2021

The professor is just amazing. It didn't even feel like a lecture, rather felt like hearing a nice story. Several videos, materials very nice course.

por cesar f

11 de abr de 2021

Muy buen curso, excelente de verdad muy útil y muchas cosas que aprender. me gustaría que hubieran mas ejemplos de casos del sistema de derecho civil

por Katrina M

21 de fev de 2021

Great course! Very easy to follow the instructor was engaging and easy to follow. I really enjoyed this course and gained a great deal of knowledge!

por HIZBULLAH H

24 de set de 2020

This course is very helpful to review materials in my ADR class. George Siedel clearly is one of the best person to give us courses on this subjects.

por Koduru B

29 de ago de 2020

I really liked the end exam which is an elaborate evaluation on the entire course.

Added to that the role playing game ("elm Street") is also awesome.

por A. M

28 de jul de 2020

A lot of useful information given elaborately to conduct successful negotiations with apt examples for most of the concepts for better understanding.

por Rainer R

27 de mai de 2020

I love the tools used for negotiation and loved the explanation behind each tools. It was wonderful and I am confident that I can apply these skills.

por Vladyslav P

4 de mai de 2020

Мені сподобався курс. У нас в університеті такого не викладали на юридичному факультеті. Професор дуже приємний, не зверхній, пояснює майже доступно.

por Samir M F T

24 de abr de 2020

I encourage all to took this basic soft skill course . Negation is a daily practice for all , the more skill you are the better results you will gain

por Julian

15 de jul de 2018

Excellent is a really small word to describe how good and useful this negotiation and the teacher are. The best negotiation course I have ever taken.

por Gerald F F

30 de abr de 2018

This is by far one of the best classes that I have ever taken. I would highly recommend

it to anyone looking to succeed in life, as well as business.

por Esther K

12 de jan de 2017

Loved every example that was given and appreciated the instructor's thorough explanation for each step of the negotiation process. Thank you, George!