Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
6,321 classificações
1,457 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Huberto R

Feb 18, 2016

Very clear and very usefull

por Juan F

Sep 16, 2016

Very well taught in such a manner that is so easy for understand even for people with no-law background.

por Josué S B C

May 16, 2017

Good content. A lot of content actually. Well explained by a likeable professor. Not difficult.

por Tran T B V

Oct 14, 2015

From every lesson, I learn things that not only applicable in negotiation but also in daily life. Thank you.

por Dr. A G

May 28, 2018

Very practical and useful course

por Kalliope T

Apr 18, 2017

This is a very dense course, offering a quite detailed information and technique on negotiation. While the focus is very much on business deal negotiations, one can pick up transferable skills to apply in other areas. While the knowledge gained through this course is not directly applicable in my area of work, it is a useful course to have taken.

por Ame L

Aug 26, 2015

Interesting, focused on relevant matters, practical. Enriched with many examples and one involving practical exercise. I would have appreciated questions after each lesson block.

por santosh s

Apr 12, 2017

must take course to understand negotiation skills techniques and step by step introduction to negotiation.

por Andreas L

Sep 04, 2015

This course is focussing on negotiation in business.

But the presented concepts and strategies can be used in private negotiations of all kinds.

I found the legal aspects of negotiation of contracts rather boring, but then you can watch the videos in double speed.

All in all a very useful course for me.

por Fida R

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent course. Useful tips for professional and personal life.

por Pablo E

May 12, 2017

Very good and useful teachings!. Thank you and congratulations. The teaching method could be perhaps improved , making it more attractive. It's too much based on a bit monotonous videos, with scarce interaction or variation. And I would say that the final exam is a a bit tricky. Anyway I think is a really good c

por Nirav M

Sep 22, 2015

The course content was good.

por Milton R M

Jan 17, 2017

Quite interesting with lots to learn.

por Gonçalo d A F

Feb 08, 2016

Very good and useful technics with lots of examples to help you understand and memorize

por Desislava D

Nov 07, 2016

Generally good course. Very brief information about the tactics.

por Marina M R

Aug 13, 2017

Me ha encantado el curso, he aprendido mucho y ha sido muy interesante.

por Victor M

Jun 06, 2017

Organized body of concepts and knowledge.

por Carina P

Oct 06, 2015

Some strategies I learnt, I would have never thought of. An interesting course and quite enjoyable. A great course for any business person who needs the essential ingredients for negotiating. Thank you to the lecturer and much appreciated.

Perhaps a little additional material to give it some depth? I just felt a little more was needed to validate the material to put what we learn into practice. But apart from that, a worthwhile course for anyone that needs to negotiate in their business. I am sure I will refer back to this from time to time, as some pointers will help keep you in focus with your strategies.

por Chris L

May 12, 2016

Learned a lot in this course, even though I was not new to the subject. Great review of psychological traps and biases to avoid, and a nice overview of third party and alternative resolution options. THANKS Professor Seidel for making all of this knowledge available!

por hanqiu.qian

Oct 10, 2015

The professor is well-knowledged and able to provide very high quality course. I do lean a lot from his class.

Though English is my second language, prof. George's explanation is very clear, easy to understand and on the point. The videos help a lot when i was learning. It's more efficient and memorable than reading the book (i also purchase the book and write notes during my learning).

Generally, I's satisfied by the knowledge I learned so far. Due to device limitation, i, prof, and other students may not able have interaction which may influence our learning quality (Negotiation required a lot of practice and experiences). But I still can see our prof's effort on making this class memorable to us.

At the end, Thank you Prof. George for providing meaningful education.

por Dagmar H

Nov 16, 2015

This course was really useful and Prof. Siedel is such a great person. It is a pleasure listen to his lectures that were more like stories. I however would have liked to have little quizzes in between the weeks to review the content. It adds up quite a lot and even taking notes, at the end some info gets missing. I definitely recommend this course though. I am sure I will do much better in my next negotiation.

por Валерия

Nov 29, 2015

Great course! Thank you very much Professor!

por Nicolas V

Jan 04, 2016

Great for everyone, almost essential to non-businessmen or lawyers.

por eran k

Dec 26, 2015

very good introduction, over focus on legal terms to my opinion, but most of the course deal with how to nego' and how to make successful nego'.

por Adilson d S M

Oct 26, 2015

Excelente curso! Com uma forma bem fácil de entendimento, expôs os principais temas sobre negociação, não só no aspecto local, mas com dicas para negociações internacionais.