Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
6,231 classificações
1,445 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Ibrahim J

Sep 20, 2015

I liked so much this course and the teaching way of the its teacher.

por John H

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent course for anyone interested in improving their negotiation skills. Ever since the first lesson I have started looking at the business world from a new perspective. The book is a great read and not too exhaustive.

por José M C

Aug 17, 2015

World class teacher. Fine contents with a very useful legal approach that is often missed in introductory negotiation courses.

Compared to other Coursera MOOCs I missed support materials or further readings. Additional assignments and cases could be included.

por Marina M R

Aug 13, 2017

Me ha encantado el curso, he aprendido mucho y ha sido muy interesante.

por Guilherme R

Jul 19, 2017

Excellent basic skills.

por Catrinescu V

Sep 27, 2015

It is a quite well structured course. Is missing a little bit "flash" to become more incentive, attractive. Negotiation is part of "sell and buy" something and many times is not only a scheme of calculus, could be also sentimental decision and in this case is difficult to determine the right value (value creation is like a bubble soap, nice but easy to break).

por soldier5zy

Apr 16, 2016

Friendly, nice professor.

por Jose L M R

Dec 08, 2015

curso muy interesante y actual, que te brinda las bases para reforzar y aprender nuevos metodos de negociacion. me parece un curso practico y real, aplicable en nuestras actvidades diarias. lo recomiendo sin duda.

por Krishnapprashanth G

Sep 02, 2016

I thank Professor George Siedal and Coursera for the course. It was useful and enjoyable experience while doing this course. I joined this course to learn regarding negotiations but I also ended up learning about contracts,mediation and arbitration.

por Victor M

Jun 06, 2017

Organized body of concepts and knowledge.

por marvin c a

Feb 03, 2016

Buenas recomendaciones, sin embargo, hay mucho alarde.

por Bozhidar

Jul 24, 2017

Very interesting course. The materials are presented perfectly for everyone to understand.

por Alistair

Oct 10, 2015

Very good course, structure, content, and engaging fellow students -- big Thanks UofM! :))

por Ivo G P

Apr 18, 2017

The course is great, but the title was misleading for me. I would call it "Contract Negotiation", because there is a lot of information on the laws and the specifications of contract signing that I think are too specific to be present in a general negotiation course. Other than that, the teacher is great and the tests/exams also allow for a continuous notion of our progression.

por VIJAY T

Jan 26, 2016

Simply Best ! I liked the course work, kept the interest intact and is worth knowing.

por Lauri R

Mar 06, 2016

Great course. Interesting stuff. Bit too much legal aspect to my taste.

por iwan s

Jan 17, 2016

well structured. should be more focused on practical applications. the final exam could be more hands on on cases than on definitions.

por pranjal s

Jan 06, 2016

very useful

por Tatiana S

Oct 20, 2016

Achei o curso muito bom e com exemplos bastante interessantes. As técnicas ensinadas podem ser aplicadas para grandes negócios, mas também para situações do dia a dia.

por shoaib s

Mar 04, 2016

It does open your mind and makes you think logically within the boundaries.

por Francisco C E

Aug 25, 2015

Great course. Enjoy it!

por Victor d C M

Jan 19, 2016

Very very good! Professor Siedel, thank you very much.

I missed more math, but I think It would be a different course then.

Recommended.

por Karen S

Oct 10, 2015

Fue una enseñanza única, cerca de la excelencia, lo valore mucho. Respecto a la traducción, me gustaría que adaptaran los exámenes a cada idioma, para que se comprenda al resolver los ejercicios.

por cheng h

Sep 10, 2015

每章缺少相应的回顾总结,课程时间较久容易不连贯

por Томица К

Apr 30, 2017

This course was extremely valuable to me. Theoretical knowledge especially. My two points for possible improvement, most probably subjective, would be:

1.The course is too slow-paced. There is a bit too much of an auxiliary talk, which may distract from the essential knowledge.

2.While the course offers some state of the art practical examples, a little more interactive approach would probably immensely increase student involvement and hence help keep attention and distinguish important points.

Lastly, at every start of the week, I was asked to do a test quiz to asses my knowledge from that week. This is very strange. The test quizzes should most definitely be offered only in the end of a week, AFTER I have acquired knowledge, and not before.