Chevron Left
Voltar para Negotiation skills: Negotiate and resolve conflict

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negotiation skills: Negotiate and resolve conflict da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
355 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Modern organisations are characterised by increasingly higher levels of uncertainty, complexity and diversity. In our current globalised work environment, how can you manage the power and politics that persistently influence organisational decision-making? Being savvy about organisational politics and having the nous to negotiate and resolve conflict is a critical capability for managers at all levels. This course will develop your negotiation and conflict resolution skills – crucial to becoming a positive influence in your organisation. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will conceptualise and measure power and politics; analyse and develop strategies for influencing stakeholders; and learn how to act with integrity and purpose when ‘playing politics’....

Melhores avaliações

SD
9 de Jun de 2020

The instructor described the lessons nicely. This is an important course for the HR professionals. I learnt and enjoyed this course much . This course will help me build career in life .

GM
1 de Set de 2020

I really loved the course it opened my mind in everything that i will do in terms of negotiating and conflict resolution . Thank you very much for bringing this program to me .

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 100 Avaliações para o Negotiation skills: Negotiate and resolve conflict

por sangram d

10 de Jun de 2020

The instructor described the lessons nicely. This is an important course for the HR professionals. I learnt and enjoyed this course much . This course will help me build career in life .

por necmettin m d

3 de Jun de 2020

great delivery of great content. I was not happy only with one point; the structure was hard to follow. Titles subtitles are vague to track. Sometimes it was hard to understand where we are and in which context we are talking about.

por GIBSON M M

2 de Set de 2020

I really loved the course it opened my mind in everything that i will do in terms of negotiating and conflict resolution . Thank you very much for bringing this program to me .

por Muhammad I R

6 de Mar de 2020

Great Learning!

por Адель Н

6 de Dez de 2020

a bit too theoretical

por Mayssa S

6 de Jan de 2021

The course is too theoretical, focusing on authors and their writings without actually expanding to real life applications. Overall, it was dry and not engaging.

por Petra

25 de Jul de 2020

Having a background in communications the course broadened my horizons. Dr Andrew has sparked my curiosity and I’m going to follow up on some of the literature he recommended. I agree with N. M D in that on rare occasions I lost orientation. My concrete example is the section on the attribution error. I found that one hard to understand – one or two scenarios would have helped me getting to grips with the material. But again, these are minor improvements on an otherwise great course!

por shraddha

28 de Ago de 2020

It was good and given us thoughts while dealing in multi cultural team specially working in MNC or working accross country

por Tasneem B

23 de Jun de 2020

Great course! I wish everyone would learn from it.

por Marleen S

5 de Mai de 2021

I was disappointed to find this course was of a much lower quality than Leading Transformations, which I enjoyed very much. It comes across too much like an advertisement for the Global MBA, which is frustrating because I've paid for a course, not for an ad! Please check if the materials, videos and the course objectives are aligned, it feels like they aren't. Finally, there's no monitoring of the forum, as someone has asked for the conflict style questionnaire months ago and this has not been addressed.

Would have liked to give it 3,5 stars but compared to other courses on Coursera, 3 stars felt too low - it's still a very decent course!

por Dani J

31 de Jul de 2020

This course was more theoretical than practical. All models used are very helpful but less practical examples were given

por Napoleon A

17 de Dez de 2020

Many thanks to the team and Dr. Andrew Heys for the excellent course provided. A very insightful course for people that lack theory and expertise in negotiation. Willing to raise a concern or add a constructive (a term often used within the course) comment, epigrammatic slides would also be a great assistance to the attendees.

por AMANDA J

31 de Out de 2020

The lessons were very informative, attractive and easily understood. I would be much grateful to the lecturer and all the supporting staff for their endless efforts to make this course a success. Thank you very much.

por Luís M B d M

10 de Fev de 2021

I find the course very useful as my first comprehensive approach to negotiation. Nevertheless, I think it lacks some organised material to help the student get a set of tools to take to their daily life.

por Thandeka M

12 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course that will really help me as an HR professional. The instructor is very easy to understand and he described the lessons in a superbly clear manner.

por Shubham P B

22 de Jun de 2020

Dr Andrew mentioned and explained the lesson in the best way . I learned and enjoyed the course. These course will help the candidate from all backgrounds

por PARRONE, W V L

24 de Jan de 2021

It cannot be brushed off easily. Some topics are actually hard to learn and thus, are more motivating for me to study a bit harder than usual

por Reynolds D

1 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses I took on the Coursera platform. Induced a lot of learning. Special thanks to the wonderful instructor and Coursera.

por Lisa-Marie C

3 de Dez de 2020

This course was very insightful and gave me insights on how to handle conflict and negations in my personal life as well as in business.

por Franziska R

27 de Fev de 2021

very informative, well explained and well structured with videos, reading material and sometimes some short entertaining TED talks etc.

por Georges M

18 de Nov de 2020

I appreciated this course and consider it to be a reference on negotiations process and in my on-going learning practice. Thank you

por Chiranth G

18 de Set de 2020

I learned some new aspects in Negotiations. A new experience in my learning life, Thanks to Maaquaire University & Andrew Heys Sir.

por marvin e e

25 de Out de 2020

I love the practical application through the exam by using scenario... Definitely will go back to the concepts from time to time.

por Jessa I

20 de Out de 2020

This course allowed me to know the importance of considering cultural differences in negotiations and conflict resolutions.