Chevron Left
Voltar para Negotiation Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negotiation Fundamentals da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
1,089 classificações
324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Melhores avaliações

SF
20 de Mai de 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

NS
4 de Jul de 2021

As a beginner this course is easy to understand the fundamentals of negotiation. The course also makes it easier to understand the different components that makes up negotiation that are very subtle.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 323 Avaliações para o Negotiation Fundamentals

por Govind P

28 de Dez de 2020

awesome

por Ezequiel V

20 de Dez de 2020

Ótimo.

por BRISA M V A

15 de Set de 2021

Excel

por JOYCE A

24 de Mar de 2018

great

por MUHAMMAD N

27 de Dez de 2017

great

por Jasmeet K

15 de Dez de 2020

Good

por Wangyue

10 de Jul de 2020

Good

por César E R P

6 de Jul de 2020

NICE

por Subhojit K B

5 de Jun de 2020

good

por Aswin K B

16 de Out de 2018

good

por Rubén G M

2 de Abr de 2020

Good course in contents, but I miss some more clarity / structure on the topics that have been discussed. Some more schemas or summary lists should be welcome.

In general, it provides several tools and items to take into cosideration for a negotiation. It is a good introduction, but needs to be practised.

Finally, I woul suggest to review the wording of some of the questions in the tests. Sometimes it is a little bit difficult to understand what is being questioned an what some options refer too.

Thank you very much for the material.

por Руслан Б

8 de Mar de 2021

Generally, it was a good course. The theoretical knowledge from the videos was helpful, as well as the manner of speech of the author was pleasant. The peer-graded assignment was also helpful as it enabled me not only to receive theoretical knowledge, but to implement it. As for downsides, the final quiz didn't test information only from the course, but some background and some other, so I struggled with it and had to retake it a few times.

por Miranda B

1 de Jun de 2020

I give this course 4 stars. The course work and quizzes are fine, but the final test, oh. my. gosh what a nightmare. The final exam is way harder than it needed to be. By the looks of the discussion thread, other students were going crazy about it, too. I'm not convinced numbers 4 and 5 aren't messed up. Praise God I got it on my last try before deadline. Jee wiz.

por David G

1 de Mar de 2020

Pro's: Content interesting, well structured and presented. Easy to follow and understand. Recommended from this perspective.

Con's:

In my case, as there were not enough participants are enrolled in the course, part of the peer-review was dropped due to non enough peer-reviews.

Forum participation is poor and instructors follow-up inexistent.

por Roger

4 de Abr de 2021

A good introductory course but some of the test questions are poorly worded and it is not obvious what the correct answer is. In some cases, there seems to be reference to things that were not discussed in the course. As this course is not free, we can do without the regular advertisement of the trainer's book

por Daniel F

4 de Mai de 2021

The course about Negotiation Fundamentals is valuable for any negotiation in personal or professional life. Well structured, interesting case study. I can not give 5 stars, as the final exam is asking ambiguous questions, that leave you guessing. That's a pity. Nevertheless, the course itself is wonderful.

por Paul v d W

3 de Out de 2020

I thought this was a good basic introduction into negotiation. Some of the course material is perhaps a little dated. But nevertheless it was a good underpinning of all the theoretical aspects and I find it useful to apply my everyday work situation.

por RondaKae K V

24 de Out de 2020

Informative, not as engaging as some of the other courses I am taking. Could certainly use more practice preparing for negotiation.Would benefit from addition of an assignment with prompts to think more deeply about motivations for sure.

por Rafael L

15 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course, lots of useful information and tips, a good structure and classes, and an excellent teacher. I only missed supplementary material that would be helpful after concluding the course to recapitulate everything.

por Terri M

17 de Set de 2020

I believe some of the practice quizzes and final exam contained a twist on language that did not seem consistent with the video presentations and the e-book content. But the course was enjoyable and I would recommend it.

por Eleni L

19 de Dez de 2020

Thanks to the professor, I've learnt the important tools of the preparation plan in a negotiation and I'm looking forward to learn more about negotiations, deals and conflict resolutions!

por Jennifer B

22 de Abr de 2020

This was a very informative course. The multiple choice quizzes were a bit confusing - I felt like we were not always provided all the information we needed to do well on the quizzes.

por Carola M

30 de Ago de 2020

The course is well-done, but I've noticed a lack of examples which could help learners to practice in real life what they learn, instead of just understand the definitions in theory.

por Akshaya

21 de Ago de 2020

The course was good, informative, but the area of development can be the quizzes and the peer assignments as they were not up to the mark. Overall, a good learning experience.

por David R

16 de Mai de 2020

Really clear and well explained. Keeping it simple, right on the issues and useful while keeping it nice.

Great job, thank you to all the production team, specially Mr. Colson.