Chevron Left
Voltar para Gás natural

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gás natural da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
2,031 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

DP
26 de Ago de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ
19 de Mai de 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 415 Avaliações para o Gás natural

por afif m

7 de Ago de 2020

The course is not about technical. I hope I can study more about natural gas at technical knowledge, thus the lesson is not like my expectation. However, it gave me a new knowledge about the application of natural gas in our daily live especially in U.S.

por Ehsaneddin A

3 de Mar de 2020

The southern accent of the lecturer was quite warm, still well-understood!

Too much attention to the US regulations and organizations, as a drawback.

Good presentation.

A variety of subjects, mostly regarding the whole supply chain of natural gas.

por RCS S

20 de Mai de 2020

All information about natural gas demand and supply, to be precise the whole supply chain is explained in an elegant way by Mr. Thomas Russo. There is scope for understanding how the natural gas energy system work in the US and demand mix.

por Shaik K T

16 de Jun de 2020

A mini-course where you can know about the natural gas industry, about recent technologies developed in the industry, and its pros and cons. It can be more elaborated by adding some visuals in the content.

por Sameera W

1 de Jan de 2020

A good understanding of the US natural gas industry. Improvements I would recommend would be changing to metric units, update the course material to 2020 and give a global perspective than limiting to US.

por Rudhresh S K

2 de Jul de 2020

It was overall a good and all round course for a beginner. But it could've been better if it concentrated more about a specific topic which would've been more helpful.

por Pranesh Y S

28 de Mar de 2019

Pretty basic and very informative course.The assessments could have been more content related than just asking about numbers from case studies.Otherwise a nice course.

por Chandra C

26 de Ago de 2020

For the beginners is more beneficial. Through this I have learnt basic about natural gas, process, safety and so on. Thank you sir !! for such a wonderful lectures.

por Xavier F J V

13 de Nov de 2020

Even though very focused on the US Market and Regulations, the contents are applicable to other regions and are clearly and concisely explained.

por Patel F S

23 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course for beginner who are in 1st or 2nd year in college. They know more thing about the industry by completing this course.

por Karla d M C

4 de Jul de 2020

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

por ANKUR S

1 de Jun de 2020

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

por VINEETH K P K

30 de Jul de 2020

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

por KARTHIK R N

11 de Mai de 2020

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

por Todd C

4 de Jan de 2021

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

por Valtónio O M

5 de Jun de 2020

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

por Ayush J

31 de Mai de 2020

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

por Alberto R D

7 de Jul de 2020

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

por Nishikant C

14 de Jan de 2019

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

por Giasuddin M T

2 de Mai de 2020

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

por Sooriya B M M K

2 de Abr de 2021

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

por Joy S

20 de Dez de 2018

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

por Linga R E

7 de Mai de 2020

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

por nikhil v

18 de Jul de 2020

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course

por AKASHKUMAR B V

28 de Mai de 2020

it's great experience & i had learnt so many things about natural gas ...